The Blocktrades Contest - My Submission for The Blocktrades Scholarship - Riff Rexxie.

in #blocktradescontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!


So, even though these are not my type of posts , after reading about @anomadsoul's contest I thought It would not hurt to give this a try :) . We really need this type of contests that encourage engagement and long term thinking even in this bear market, big props to that!

So , with no further due .. and with no more than 20 lines as stated.. here is my take on this :

Who am I? and why would you consider giving me vote support?

Well, apart from being the guy that spams himself as a piggy avatar for no other reason than to be silly , there are a couple things that I do around here too :) . First of all I am @helpie's co-founder alongside my brother @meno (yes , he is my real life brother) and pretty much the admin most of the community's activities , the daily trivia , the scheduling of curations , member registering , vote activities , reports , etc etc . I'm mostly in charge of the logistics and technical aspects of the community but of course backed up with an amazing team , no job like this could be taken alone! I also created the #coverasteemian initiative meant to bring the music community together by having a platform to interpret each other's music , now it is mentioned on the @openmic regular contest posts. Also active in producing music for/with other musicians in this platform.

I'm a heavy delegator even though my stake is still that of a minnow , I delegate 1300SP out of my 2000SP to different projects and communities that I think are helping move the platform forward , encouraging engagement and helping new members succeed in this STEEM sea. I have also been helping sponsor initiatives like #eco-pelican and @msp-makeaminnow for the last few months.

I have been posting almost daily for more that a year now and have a very aggressive power up mentality , I'm clearly here for the long term game :) . We'll keep Steeming!

My post from last week:

I like that this was unexpected and you have to submit one post from the last few days.. puts us on a tight spot :D . This week i did not write my usual music tutorial articles since I was pretty much submitting songs so .. one of those will have to do . I did unofficially submit a song for @steemmonsters that I think turned out nice and got some good responses.. so.. I'll go with that !

https://steemit.com/dsound/@pechichemena/20181120t182942914z-riff-rexxie-unofficial-sm-track

Well , I'm keeping this post short ! Thank you for reading up until here and may the most deserving entry win!

pechi777.png

Sort:  

With competition like you, how have I got a chance!? ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahaha thanks :P ! But the main point of judge is the actual post submitting and It kind of grabbed me on a weak week! give it a try! drop your best puns ;)

Really? @meno is your brother? I met him at SteemFest!

I love this post. I learned so much. Good luck! You are very deserving. The @helpie community is awesome!

hehehehe the secret is out :P ! Thank you very much for your comment :) . May the most deserving entry win :D

thank you very much @camuel ! cheers!

I would totally vote you.
100%

We want the HedaCoin :P

Nice! I learnt a lot, I had no idea @meno was your brother! Good luck for the contest! I think I'm gonna give it a try too :)

Thank you bro ! Sure ! get on board ;) ! I'd like to read your entry !

I am sending good vibes out there so we can both win!

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 41000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39