Riff Rexxie - Unofficial SM track.

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Hello Dsound and Steemit!

So .. I decided to give this a go and see if you liked it hehehe.. I remember some time ago seeing a post by @tcpolymath inviting people to write a Steem Monster related tune and thought it would be cool to submit something at some point .. so.. after quite some time I actually got myself on my studio to put this together , it's those type of productions that I put together in a couple hours.. once you get the tools and tricks around recording and editing the process is not so long.

Since I have a running joke that Rexxie is the only card I want to have.. of course.. I had to dedicate a tune to the green fella... and in my parallel universe it is the strongest and rarest card .. so It needed some cool riffage to introduce himself ...hahahaha. Most people here have only heard the songwriting part of my music which is mostly acoustic based but I have produced a couple of hard hitting albums in the past , I played mostly metal throughout my teenage years.. so.. I hope some of that is still around :P .

So .. here we go ''Riff Rexxie'' for all of you! Mom @isaria and @aggroed if you would by any chance like to use this for anything SM related , I'd be more than cool with it.. in fact , i'd love it ! . Of course it is a bit raw.. it can be worked further!

Thanks for listening!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Epic!!! Crazy, glorious Riff my son!!!

This is soooooooooooooo good! I love Rexxie. Love this jam, too!

everybody seems to love Rexxie <3 .. hahahah Thank you Katrina :) .. I'll mail you tacos !

hahahaha our friendly green guy :P ! Thanks for listening!

heheheheh!! Thank youuu!! :D

hahahahahah! i want that gold rexxie :D

Sick man. Just my cuppa tea :D
Yeeeow.

Thank you very much ! I'm glad you liked it ! thanks for listening and the resteem :) ! Cheers !

Powerful!!!
digging the guitars!!! I may knock knock Pechi!!!!!

<3 knock knock is always welcome... just bring coffee :) !

A perfect Rexxie tune! Love love love!

hehheehehe ! Thank you very much!!! glad you liked it :D

Man! That was awesome!
It sounds much like progressive rock, complex, and yet powerful. This the first time I've heard any of your heavier music, I like it!

Thanks Amber ! I guess it does sound prog hehehe.. Big fan of all the Prog Scene that came out in the 80-90s .. I guess I'm just a fan of guitar riffs :D .. specially when they go half-time .. makes me want to headbang :P .

That album is 2000s though but I love it :D

hehehehe we all love the guy it seems ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27