Blocktrades contest - Steemfest3 - My experience and insights [EN] | Steemfest3 - A minha experiência e perspectiva [PT]

I'm on Steemit for the long run!!

Steem value is low...it's a fact! Although it's not the first time and I know by experience that now is the time to see who is really engaged with the community.

Am I a role model Steemian?

When I Joined Steemit in October 2016 I didn't know how to blog, didn't have any special skill (sing, write, representing, photograph), but at home, everyone praised my special cooks, and I began with a #SundayCook series.

Later on March-April 2017, Steem value was between 0.10$ and 0.30$, and we had the HF18, our payouts went all to 0$ (as far as I remember) and the majority of our votes worth 0,0(...)1$! Some people left or stopped posting on a regular basis.

Fortunately, I found a group of people that were starting a weekly challenge post, and that gave me a reason to start posting on a daily basis: Monochromemonday, TreeTuesday, BeachWednesday, and SunThursday. That allowed me to know more Steemians and we were interacting again!

Did you noticed there wasn't a theme for Fridays?
That's right!! This was the reason I started running LoveFriday (here's the first LoveFriday post). Since 28th April 2017, I've been running LoveFriday on a weekly basis, manually voting and commenting.

LF.jpg

Other aspects:

  • I don't use bots, bidbots or whatever. I refuse to buy votes(!);
  • I still manually vote what I find to be quality posts;
  • I did a financial effort to be at SteemFest 2 and 3;
  • I try to keep as much Steem as I can.

Here's my last best post: Steemfest3 - My experience and insights [EN] | Steemfest3 - A minha experiência e perspectiva [PT], at least it took me a lot of time and dedication :)

It is on the hard times that we must show our support!!

(It's Sunday and it's time to prepare to approach the stove to prepare our lunch - SundayCook!)


Contest rules: CONTEST: The Blocktrades Scholarship | Win support for a full month

Sort:  

You are totally right with your approach and I admire your consistent positivy. We are from a similar ancestry

Thank you :))

"I don't use bots, bidbots or whatever. I refuse to buy votes."

I don't like bidbots too... but I do use some daily upvoting service bots. I believe these services are good because everybody involved benefits from it. Together, we can do more do support each other than riding alone...

Good luck for the contest. Or should I say: Boa Sorte para o Concurso, Liliana!

Ahh, em Português é mais rápido! Obrigada :)

Quanto aos bots...eu não consigo vê-los do mesmo modo. Acho que é um péssimo precedente, porque em último caso podemos fazer posts de treta (ou comentários) e tendo muito steem pagar a diferentes bots e assim obter ter posts/ comentários estupidamente valorizados, repetindo o ciclo. Eu já vi isso por aqui e não posso compactuar. Além de desviar o steem da pool, desvirtua o que o Steemit deveria ser: uma comunidade em que os posts são pagos de acordo com a sua qualidade.

É claro que pessoas de boa fé não aplicam mal os bidbots, e eu cheguei a fazê-lo também, para posts meus e de outros que achei mal pagos. Mas senti-me mal ao fazê-lo e parei. Acho preferível o sistema de trail em que há alguém a selecionar os posts e a fazer curation.

Good to have you here!!

And of course: good luck for the contest! :)

Thanks for your kind words!! :)

The contest...it would be awesome, but it's only one winner and a lot of good steemians!!

Boa sorte para o concurso! Ainda pensei em juntar-me à competição, mas estando a viajar, vou passar ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Este post recebeu 5.00% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43