Love Friday - Proposal for a new weekly theme challengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lovefriday7 years ago (edited)

In the past three weeks, I've joined the TreeTuesday, BeachWednesday and SunThursday tags, because it's fun and allows me to interact and meet other users on Steemit!!

Since I realized there were themes for every day in the week I asked...."What about Friday?? Is there any theme already?"

While asking it I was already singing "It's Friday, I'm in love"

This Cure's music theme has such good positive energy ...

That's why I would like to launch a challenge to all of you!! It's also a challenge for me

Who is in to share LOVE photos or stories under the #LoveFriday tag?

The main challenge here will be to find LOVE demonstrations and share it on Steemit. It should be positive, not necessarily romantic (it can be a mom and daughter gesture of love, or simply someone helping another one!) and proper for all ages (no NSFW please).

I will try to pay more attention to love acts and post it on a weekly basis. Feel free to join too!

Let's look for love!! More love please!!


image source


Why on Friday's?

Friday may be seen for many people as the best day in the week because usually there will have more free time to travel, to go out at night, to sleep until late, to cook, to go shopping, to be with beloved ones...or to go to the beach, and so on. You will have your positive things on Friday's too!

I think when we are in a better mood, it's easier to pay attention to random acts of love, and it will be easier to find and share those acts on Fridays!

Let's give it a try??

Here's my first submission tho the tag

Declaracao.jpg

This happened last summer in a street theater performance, the actor asked ​random couples and @rmach had to declam a funny poem/saying while offering​ an onion to the beloved woman (me).

Even if it wasn't a "real thing", it was pretty funny! Ahh, and it was the first time he kneed on my feet!! ;)

Sort:  

Onion: the most romantic gift! :)

Hahhaa I can't wait to get one soon 🌷

The intention is the most important!! An onion is a basic ingredient on my cooks, so it's welcomed! :)

Hello my friend

I really liked this subject
Thank you for this beautiful information

Glad you enjoyed! Hope you can join the tag next Friday! :)

Great idea lovely @liliana.duarte - I will join that for sure, now back n Germany, could not post yesterday. In addition on Friday or Saturday i used to organise #DanceWeekend as well - we might join forces next Friday then.

I already saw that tag before, but I don't know how it works exactly. It seems anyone share some music. Next Friday I'll share some "love" under the #LoveFriday :)

I live this idea, @liliana.duarte ! Have a nice day ^_^

Do you live or love #LoveFriday!? ;) Thank you!! Hope this project can attract people to share their "love" experiences/ stories/ contributions!

I didn't even know about those tags. Super cool!

Skandal meine liebe @mammasitta - zwei davon sind von mir :-)

Echt super Idee :) now I know

They're fun motives to write a post and share a photo and/or tell a story!! :)

Great idea @liliana.duarte I've had a life full of love and so I'll try and send a pic once my work is done for the day!

lovefriday Great stuff!

That would be so nice of you!! :))Thanks

Great theme challenge ... thank you for suggesting it!

I've been keeping that idea but the music pops a lot in my head on Fridays, and I believe we need to share more pleasant photos and stories!! Thanks for joining (once again)!!

What's so funny is, I was hearing that song in my head yesterday....lol. I like this one because its pretty wide open to creativity - also a good, happy one for Friday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44