The complexity of Blocktrades. Delegation chapter

in #blocktrades6 years ago

Despite the fact that i don't know yet
the many complexities of crypto money
and their value. There was one more thing
that kept my attention...

2018_04_29_20.21.38_crop.png

I am talking about delegation
of steem power for 90 days.
It seems very misterious to me
since i have to actually invest SBD to rent
steem power delegation for 90 days.
How does it actually work?
Do i get some of my SBD back after 90 days?
If i choose that option,
can i choose it again
after having more SBD?
Please help me out here.
I am so confused.
I know some things theoreticaly,
but do i get to take the risk
or better not...

I believe helping me out on this post
will draw people here,
which will eventually help them out as well.

Sort:  

You were featured by @headchange in their entry to the Pay It Forward Contest.

Ok as for leasing SP, it's a lease and you are paying to use someone else's SteemPower for a period of time. The examples you show above are 30 or 90 days. You can also look on MinnowBoosters and lease by the week.

Once you pay for the SP your money is gone. Just like if you lease a car or pay rent for an apartment. The money paid is for use of whatever you are leasing.

I personally use leased SP to help boost my account so my vote is much stronger then I can afford to purchase. The first time I did it was once I knew I wanted to be serious about steemit and knew I needed to get the slider bar for voting which requires 500SP. Once I did that I have always had leased SP even now that my SP is over 500 and it's not needed for the slider bar.

Maybe this will be my post for this week to help show some options on how to lease and the benefits of doing so.

Thanks for explaining here @thedarkhorse; I came to do the same, but see you have it covered!

@triplef, there is a steemian named @terminallyill who has done a complete series on cryptocurrency. I have learned so much from him, so you might want to have a look too :)

Thank you Mrs @lynncoyle1 . I have heard of him and I am following him.
Saw a couple of his articles, but I have been kind of busy the last couple of days.
I'm of on the two coming days so I will try to be as active as possible.
Thank you

You are most welcome!

Are you a member of any Discord groups as well? @terminallyill runs @greetersguild and there's also @newbieresteemday; both of these groups are there to welcome, support and mentor new steemians like yourself. If you are interested, I can give you the invite links. They're also a great way to build your community too, or to just have people to talk with if you need it!

Let me know; I'd be happy to help :)

Yes i am a member of @newbieresteemday
group on discord.
I was invited by Mr. @davemccoy .
Unfortunately at this time,
i am not able to be active in more than one group.
I have connected only to a few of them so far,
but will be more active.
One of the strugles is the time schedule.
I am from central europe andi see a few people online during the day so i believe they are from US.
Anyways, i will take my time to check and connect with most of the members in the team.
Thanks again for your help and offer.
Have a great day.

You are most welcome! And don't feel pressured in any way to join more. @newbieresteemday is a great group; I've been involved with it from the beginning and I've seen how helpful it can be to so many.

We do what we can, when we can...it's all anyone can ask for!

I have been around for so short time
but have received so much so far.
Took some precious info
i didn't find elsewhere.

I've been here since mid-December and still learn something new everyday! I'm glad you have connected with great groups and people so far. Be sure and tell others who are new about newbieresteemday too, then you create a group of people like yourself, who will all learn and grow together!

There is a group called @greetersguild that is so very helpful to new folks here. I'm going to leave you the link and you decide.

Perfect explanation.
I am perfectly clear on that now.
How about I ask you
for an opinion then:
Do you suggest me to rent the steem power
if I have enough SBD?
I think it's a good idea,
but since I never tried it
my opinion is not that head filling.

You did not only help him, but now I know how it works also, I just never looked into it. Now when I see that question next time, I too will e able to let someone know how it works.

I came to your post because @headchange write about you in payitforward this week contest, I don't understand about this subject too... But if I had some cash.. I'd better buy that steem power not rent it. I hope someone will help you then. I will follow you and reblog this post later. Sorry that I can't answer your questions. That's all I can do now.

Thank you Mrs @cicisaja and also to Miss @headchange . I don't have the cash that's why i was thinking to rent steem power, to get profit in compense. I still have no clue what to do. Thank you so much for follow and reblog. I followed you too and will check your posts later, in about 30 min. Take care and let's keep in touch.

This is a great question. I didn't see any of this delegation while exchanging STEEM for STEEM power. It is very confusing how everything is labeled STEEMxxx. And securing in mind what does what function.

I might have an idea,
'cause i read something here and there,
but i wanna make sure
before investing my SBD.
There is little to no info about it.

the nice post! I followed you! useful information messages come in and we benefit!

hi @ triplef ! Hope to see more from you :) I followed you!

Thank you Mr. @emrah67 .
I will try to do my best.
See you around

I would say personally, not to buy a delegation of steem power. I think you should buy the steam power out right so that way you own it forever. Then when you get more SBD you can buy more and you get to keep it. I look at it like it's the difference between renting a house or buying a house. You can rent one if you want, but you will not own it when it is over. Or you can buy a house and you will own it forever. For now because you are new here, one of the best things you can do is get as much SP as possible. It will help to make your vote worth more and will help you earn more money on curation. Also as you get more SP your reputation will grow and it will help people to see that you are serious about staying on the platform. I hope this has been helpful to you. Oh, I almost forgot the only reason I came here is because I saw you followed me. I came here to thank you personally for that and to tell you that it means so much to me. If you haven't had time to stop by my place please do, I have games there that are quick and easy to play and everybody wins every time. It's not always a lot of money, but I feel like it helps everybody to make a good start. So swing by sometime and have some fun if you haven't already. And until we meet again I send you and all of yours all of my love. And I asked that our creator bless yous.

I came by you profile and just had a glance, because i was working. What you say makes perfect sense but i just thought by borrowing i would gather more sbd then spend on borrowing, so that i would buy the house sooner. I wish i had more comments like yours so that i would gather info right here, rather than search the net hoping to find a meaningful response to my question. I am trying to create my overall knowledge of how this platform works and how do i become more aggressive (in the sense of being as successful as possible).
Will soon, pay a visit on your account and check it all up. Thank you so much.
Have a great week ahead,
from @triplef

Well I would say here are a few tips to be successful. However I've only been here a little more than a month so I'm still relatively new myself. But first I would say don't ask or beg for votes follows or Resteems. I would also say that you need to create quality content. Which you are doing a good job at. It's just a matter now of getting it out there for the right people to see. I would say, to get into the comments sections of people that you find interesting and start commenting like crazy. And not short little comments like thank you or good post. Meaningful comments that people would want to respond to. Also one of the best ways to get somebody to respond to you is to ask them questions. When you ask questions in comments sections people generally respond and I don't necessarily mean questions about things you need help with but questions about that person or things concerning their post. It will show your interested and in all reality you will feed that person's ego and they will want to answer because you're interested. It takes a lot of work. A lot. Everybody grows at their own rate. Just remember that it may take some patience. But as you get to know people you will grow. My dear friend, should you need anything else or have any more questions please feel free to ask. And so that you know, I have games at my place. They are very simple and generally very quick. Less than 1 minute. They are a great opportunity for you to meet people and learn at the same time. And I personally believe that they help people grow financially because everybody who plays wins every time. It may not be a lot of money each time, but I believe every little bit helps. Have a great day my friend.☺

Also my friend, I must warn you, DO NOT EVER CLICK ON A LINK FROM SOMEBODY THAT YOU DO NOT TRUST 100%!!!!

AND ALSO ARE YOU LOGGED INTO STEEMIT USING YOUR POSTING PASSWORD????
THIS ONE IS VERY IMPORTANT
TO PREVENT ANYBODY HAVING THE ABILITY TO HACK YOUR ACCOUNT!!!!!

Wow, yeah, truly got my attention with such a long post. And i do like long posts, as the more info shared, the better i feel. Everyone needs to learn in a way or another. By the way, i am logging in by the password sent to me once i got into steemit. As of comments, i am avoiding writting super long comments because i got in trouble once, because of bandwidth and couldn't do a thing for more than 24 hours. You are right, the growth rate is different for everyone but sometimes it has to do with having free time. I am constantly working and i am here on steemit whenever i get a gap of time. I am lucky to even reach reputation 34 in 3 weeks, comparing to the time i spent here. I will drop by you profile on the afternoon for a longer view and i might try some of the games as soon as today. Right now i am thinking of making a good post, and i will resteem it replacing http with re, i think you know the drill. And that will cost me 0.1 sbd. I can upgrade to over 1 steem right now, but i am considering using some bots. Wish me luck lol. And by the way, i never ask for upvotes. I upvote what i really like, and never ask for people to upvote me back. That would be cheap. I do ask for comments sometimes though, just because i need info.
Well, take care and talk to you soon again. It's been great conversating and having all that info from you.

My instincts tell me that @johndoer123 is right. I am going to put you in my pay it forward post. There are people there who know more than I do. Maybe that will get you some pointers.
Wish I could be more help, I am pretty clueless myself about these things.

Miss @headchange , thank you so much. Let's cooperate and team up in the sense that tell me my position and what i should do. If you have an idea, share it with me. I will do my best. I'd like to say sorry to mr. @johndoer123 i just found out i am not following, dispite the fact that i clicked follow. It has happened many times to me recently that i follow smone only to find out the follow didn't complete. I made sure it's complete now. Let's keep in touch. Take care

Yes absolutely let's stay in touch. What the contests I do, I am not always the best at staying in touch with people. So if you ever need me do not ever hesitate to get ahold of me. Even if you just want to talk stop by and yell at me until I get back with you. Although I normally answer every reply in the same day, if I don't seriously yell at me... Maybe beat me in the head with a 2X4.😁 And I just was just rereading our conversation. It's been a while since I got my account so I don't remember which password they send you. But if you go into your wallet and look under permissions, you will see a bunch of passwords. The one that you want to log in with is the one that says "public posting"!! You should not log in with any other passwords. And you should never give anybody other than steemit. Com or other trusted third party members any of your owner or active passwords. If you ever have any questions about whether or not you should give somebody anything but your public posting password, you can always screenshot it and find me, and I will let you know whether they are legit or not. You can also use @steemcleaners or @newbieresteemday for any help you may need in this area. They have an area in the Discord, and there are so many people there that are so knowledgeable and helpful. As someone who is newer to the platform, I would definitely encourage you joining their channels.
AND REMEMBER MY DEAR FRIEND,
NEVER CLICK ON ANY LINKS FROM SOMEBODY THAT YOU DON'T TRUST COMPLETELY 100%!!!!!!!!!!!!! CLICKING ON LINKS FROM PEOPLE THAT YOU DON'T TRUST 100% IS THE BEST WAY TO HAVE YOUR ACCOUNT HACKED. So enough for the seriousness. I just released my latest game and I hope you can stop by to play it. It's all about love and I would really love to see you there. And as always I hope you have a great day and I send all of my love to you and all of yours.

Speaking of 2x4 and contest Mr @johndoer123..... The new one is just starting...... you did say to remind you

Yes I did. 😁 And I promise I am thankful for the reminder 😁

Hahahah,seriously, I have no idea what a 2 by 4 is? Is it a wood? I will only hit your reply button, nothing else. Thank you for advice's. No worries, I never give my password out, what I'm not good at, is protecting myself from clicks. Clicks are too tempting for me. In fact I got a Virus recently. Today I had to wipe out all my phone data to turn it on. But at least i don't give out passwords. How about I do the contest "pay it forward" tomorrow. I am still on time right?
Man, these long messages eat up all my bandwidth like a piece of cake.
I really have to be careful on that. I also can't keep my fingers off of upvotings. My recovery % of vote has never reached 100%.
Anyhow. I wish you are well and let's keep contacting each other. With you too @headchange . By the way, I am 32 by age. My picture and face lie about that. Haha

Yes a 2X4 is a piece of wood used for building houses and things. It can be any length. But it is a board that is 2 inches by 4 inches. As far as your bandwidth goes if you have the ability to buy SP, I think it will increase your bandwidth also. I'm not a hundred percent sure on this, but it's worth checking into. And I can never get my vote power to 100% either. It's so hard to not vote when you see something that's worth it. However, lately I have been cutting back in an attempt to get my vote power up so that way my vote will mean more. And as far as the Pay It Forward, you would have to ask someone else, because I am not sure. I plan on doing one myself so if you were late I will be too.☺ I hope you have a wonderful day and as always until we meet again I send you and all of yours all of my love.

You are not late for the Pay It Forward. It is just starting this round. I was actually early this time

Great, i will prepare it tomorrow.
Thank you so much

Good! I think you will love it. I will keep an eye out for it.

I just made a Pay it forward post for week 5.
Kindly have a look at it
and tell me what you think.

Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@triplef/pay-it-forward-week-5
Thank you and have a great weekend
from @triplef

I just got to my notifications. It's showing on my end that you are following me. So I believe you are good.

@headchange has featured you in the Pay It Forward contest

Take a look @thedarkhorse post on voting also to get knowledgeable on the subject . You can also join the Pay it forward discord , the #information tab has many posts explaining these things

Pay It Forward Discord

I found your post courtesy of @headchange, featuring you in the "Pay it Forward" contest. Good question, and now I know also, and will be able to help others when that question comes up.

Thank you. Have you or are you doing the "pay it forward contest"?
I always ask questions, especially on this new platform where many things are unknown.
I am glad it can help others too.
From @triplef

Oh yes I am doing that, I featured @headchange in one of my earlier rounds. It is a nice way to expose new users to a group of people willing to help out with a vote on their content or at least a comment. So many post get no votes, and some get no real comments other than bots, so we try to show people that yes there are real people on steemit not just a bunch of bots.

Thank you so much for your effort
I found this contest to be very helpful
for the newcomers into steem world.
Not only is it a nice way to expose them,
but also a positive impact to make them
trust this platform and not walk away.
Bots are annoying sometimes.
Carry on and lets keep in touch.
From @triplef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45