Pay It Forward Week 5

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

This is my first intro
for Pay It Forward contest week 5.

The contest is hosted by @ thedarkhorse all the details can be found here

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-5-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

My first intro is @lipottrep .
He is thankful to be a stemian and wants to be useful pledging to do his best on this platform. He is determined to be a true stemian, constantly posting on this platform. Please send him your thoughts and support.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@lipottrep/hi-my-steemit-is-from-aceh

Next is @dreamcatcher00 .
He is on this platform from two months now, but life happened, with a lot of job. Now he paused his working career, got engaged and is ready to come stronger to the steemit world. He is passionate about art and is finally doing what he loves the most. Please check out his intro and give him your support.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@dreamcatcher00/because-come-back-is-real

Here we have @aninamaev , who is very happy to have joined steemit. She could find a lot of information on this platform. She always had a dream to have a blog of herself and share ideas with other people.
Being a newly mum she want to share ideas of life and of her position as a mum. Her goal is to discover life from all its angles and she hopes to find people to share her ideas with. Visit her post, her profile and possibly support her.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@aninamaev/introducing-myself

I am personaly supporting them myself and i hope you can do the same. A wonderful weekend to all. This post is a task assigned by @newbieresteemday , who is working hard to promote new stemians.

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-5-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

(P.S. I wanted so much to insert photo but i have been having issues with that, so i am sorry for the lack of image)

Sort:  

It is good @triplef... I like your choices and your words are nice. As far as inserting image, it is easy to do... If you are on a pc then you just copy the image, then paste it into your post. Or you can save the picture on your harddrive, then click the image by clicking in the "selecting them" section... See this

If you want to "center" your image... then type this before it:

and this at the end of it:

That's it... Let me know if you need any more help! But good post :)

Thank you Mr. @davemccoy .My issue is this:
My mobile have been unstable recently. I am using steemit posting mostly by mobile and rarely by pc.
I'm doing factory reset to my mobile daily because i'm nit able to upload pics from it. I think it's broken, i will get a new one soon. That is the only issue with uploading pics. I am sorry i didn't upload a photo for this one, but had no choice. Didn't have a choice to use pc today, as i took my day off from everything and out from home. I hope you like the post though. Hit me with suggestions, i accept criticism. That's the only way i can grow.

that's ok... Don't every worry about any one post... You will soon find out that everything passes fast here... I didn't know if you knew how to do a picture in a post, that's why I explained it to you. But since you do know, then disregard my message... And yes it is perfectly fine to do a post with no picture.... So never worry about that.

Its like other formatting that you will learn, sometimes it looks better to have some words bold, but if its a good message then people definitely care more about the message than the formatting...

And one other thing, because you are new (we can tell by your reputation ranking of 36) you will get the benefit of the doubt on almost everything. So never worry and yes I did like your post! Very good :)

No worries, newbies might not always know how to post a picture. My only concern with not putting a picture in a post is that it doesn't take as much attention as one can hope for. Definatelly the message makes a huge impact on the post. The picture though is the attraction that makes the product sell. So being a newbie gives me an advantage then. I'm kidding. No but i am worried because i wanna give out my best, not a regular post.
I might have posted once a day recently, but it takes me some hours thinking, to choose the right topic. Anyways, i feel great making this kind of post promoting new comers. It's not always easy to self promote.
From @triplef

I agree with you about the effort it takes to make a good post... One thing that you will find as you get further in is that many don't post once a day. In fact, some of the bigger post values go to those that only post a couple times a week. You will find that making lots of comments and engaging with people is the best thing you can do. Btw, I don't know if you know about it yet, but if not you should join @abh12345's Asher's League of Excellence. Its free and easy to do, just ask him to sign you up and then he will add you to the league. It will show you how you rank relative to others in engagement (important) and curation (important to many, but not as much as engagement). that is imo ;)

Just applied and got in the league of @abh12345 . However, i have to go through explanations and i was at work. Will read that asap and hopefully will apprehend it.
Sorry for not replying you sooner. I have come to this comment at least 5 times, but never been able to finish the reply. Just got "extremely busy" for the next 3 weeks, so a couple of posts, seems great right now. I hope i can do even that.
You may not know, but besides my 48 hours/week job, i am also a translator.
Just got a bunch of materials keeping me busy, till end of May. Anyhow, i wish the best.
Take care.
@triplef

cool on being busy, that is a good thing ;)...

I'm glad you joined Asher's league, it will be something you can follow every week and see how you rank... You don't have to do anything, other than just be youself... That is what he tracks.

And don't worry about anything, just make sure you come around every do often and stay in touch... We aren't going anywhere and eventually all of this will make sense to you :)

Yeah, i have been contacting with someone and everyone asks me to be myself, but i don't trust myself, lol. I am not a blogger yet, this is my first experience in blogging and i have been eager to learn so much, before i make mistakes.
Thank you so much for your support though.
Please check discord. I have sent you something

cool on being busy, that is a good thing ;)...

I'm glad you joined Asher's league, it will be something you can follow every week and see how you rank... You don't have to do anything, other than just be youself... That is what he tracks.

And don't worry about anything, just make sure you come around every do often and stay in touch... We aren't going anywhere and eventually all of this will make sense to you :)

Thank you for the welcome message. I have been trying not to be myself because this is my first time blogging. I haven't blogged before steemit and therefore i don't trust myself much in this. But i am willing to learn and i have received so much support. I will come around as much as i can from now on. Just opened up a bit of space on my time. Read the post but seems not easy to fully apprehend, but will read it now again as to what i need to do overall. I wanna be so much active and part of the league. Will contact everyone asap. Thank you.

The force is with you! You got a 16.67% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @unleashpower!

You got a 0.62% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @unleashpower!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

ahh you beat me to the punch @davemccoy! I've recently met @triplef and was so glad to see the involvement in @newbieresteemday. Sometimes I forget the effect we have on someone new :)

You should never forget that @lynncoyle1... Your light shines brightly on everyone you come in contact with, so the newbies are the ones that can use it the most ;)

Thank you @davemccoy! That's an awfully sweet thing to say :)

shhsss.. don't tell anyone, that will get me beat up around here ;)

hahaha badass/badboy mccoy. You can take 'em!!! :)

@davemccoy thank you so much humble sir for being the awesome Steemian that you are! We all appreciate you!

thank you so much @newbieresteemday! You are pretty amazing yourself ;)

I like this idea, I will upvote and resteem.

Thank you for consistent reading and upvoting my posts.

I do like your posts.
Please keep it up.
From @triplef

Thank you for reading my article and I appreciate your positive comments.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you so much. I hope to help new stemians the same way i was supported until now.

Very nice. Did you go throw a link to this in the contest post so they can find it easily?

I sent to them individually.

Oh I already love that artist! The horses are amazing!
Don't forget to add this link to your post Also go and put a link to your post in the comment section that way they can find you. https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-5-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

Hello @headchange . Yeah the artist was great, but i believe everyone is unique. Even the ones not mentioned here. I added the link you said to my post from @thedarkhorse 's link. As of my link, i sent it to the three of them and upvoted their post, the moment i posted this. Thank you for the headsup. It's always good to have a helping hand, when you're doing something for the first time. Have a great day.
From @triplef

Don't worry I am still learning it all myself. Here is a perfect example I forgot to tell you about the bonus. If you go edit you comment on the darkhorse page you can win for first time entry.
you can just copy paste this in if you want.

I am eligible for the first time entry by a previously featured blogger award.☺ I was nominated/featured by @headchange in week 4 entry 30

I will get in trouble with @freedomshift if I forget to tell you :)

Hhahhahah no worries. I don't think you will be in any trouble. Where do i copy-paste that? To my post? Btw, my upvote is around 0.007 now. I'm hoping for more vests to finally reach 0.01$ voting power

Maybe this bonus stuff is hard lol

I am eligible for the first time entry by a previously featured blogger award. I was nominated/featured by @headchange in week 5 entry 10
here copy paste this in your comment that has your entry . https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-5-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

What is crazy I don't even know what the prize is lol
But it seems to mean a lot to freedomshift
I am sure it is something good and every bit helps us grow.

Done. I hope i did that right, lol.
I usualy make a mess if i don't get things right :P

Oh me too. You should see the big long comment thread when they tried to explain to me the bonus rules. Glad we found each other we can learn together on this one.

You'll have to wait your turn, sir.

I read through you and @triplef's comments here and freedomshift is doing this: If you were featured by someone in last week's contest (so @headchange featured @triplef), and you(triplef) enter the contest this week by posting your link in the comments, (you have to ALSO say that you were featured last week by headchange and this is your first time entering), you will then share 3 SBD with anyone else in the same situation.

Hope that clears it up a bit ;)

I love that you two are helping each other...that's the beauty of this platform ;)

Thanks I think we may have it figured out now. That really is the beautiful thing about Steemit.
Last week @wizardave used his contest winning to give some SBI shares. Since it was my very first SBI shareI told him I would pay it forward if I won a contest. I am pretty excited that @triplef showed up to be the perfect person for that little experiment. We can also learn about SBI together. It may turn out to be better than a SP lease, we will see.
Besides he was kind enough to let his comments get hijacked with hat tricks. I feel kind of bad about that.

That's what it is really all about!

Besides he was kind enough to let his comments get hijacked with hat tricks. I feel kind of bad about that.

haha and the fun in it all too ;) Don't feel too badly about that!

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @goldenwhale!

Thank you so much @goldenwhale

Thanks for your entry! Have upvoted all of the featured blog posts.

Thank you @thedarkhorse .
I recognize i have done some mistakes
but i will do better next time.

So happy to see you highlight us in your #payitforward post! We are happy to have you in our corner and please reach out if you need help with anything - Our discord channel is full of super helpful people :)
~ABC's of Curation member @amariespeaks

Thank you so much for all the teaching and the support i have been having so far from you and all the participants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89