What ever came of @STEEMVERIFY?steemCreated with Sketch.

Source

CONFUSED

When @MrWang urged me to get on #steemit and verify my identity, I was a bit perplexed. Needless to say after looking at a few introductory posts, I realized that a picture of me, the date, and my steemit handle would suffice. I did not find that as an unreasonable mean of authentication. Besides anyone with half a brain could cross reference my steemit profile with all of my other links outside of the #blockchain After engaging several steemians, I started to see "Verified" badges in many users' signatures. Sure, I know my way around Java, Pyhton, and C+, but it does not take a genius mind to urge me to click on the verification badges. I was expecting something comparable to an SSL seal. I did the next best thing? I visited the SteemVerify website only to be greeted with a message that says, "We are down for maintance. If you want to get in touch with us email: [email protected] . Thanks!" That spelling error of maintenance is not mine. 

On 2/24/17 I emailed [email protected] only to receive a response that they are offline at the moment. I saw the names behind the project have been off the block for almost 6 months besides a request for partnership 14 days ago.

My question to you...

IS IT REAL?


There's Adventure in all of Us

I took you Indoor Skydiving with my 6 year old
I took you on the road with the White Power Ranger to get a tattoo
I took you on an aerial tour of Houston
I took you to @ned scott's funeral (RIP)
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB

FOLLOW

AND I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

mostly in Texas LOL


Black Uncle Sam Credit
Sort:  

Hi @xtrodinarypilot - I'm super new to the SteemVerify team but if you head over to the website it should be live now. You'll be able to see the available badges. The majority are 3 SBD but the personalized ones with photos/avatar are 5 SBD. Once we do a quick verify, you should receive your badge within 24 hours. Let me know if you have any questions. If I can't answer them I can find someone who can. :)

I think some of the original creators were active on discord too.. wonder what happened to them all

Hi - We are here and we are back up online!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80