You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain taken down by bots. All crypto gone. Programmers rush to wind back the clock.

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

Brilliant, @swissclive! I love your creative sense of humor. :) That's an extremely satiric thriller of reality... Maybe you could write a screenplay and make a film of it. Although, it would probably take too long and the reality may probably be in a second generation steemit of some sort by the release.

Several things came to mind as I read it, which I think I'll throw out for fun. First, a few days ago around when you posted this, steemit crashed and then came back up missing the last 2 weeks (not sure if before or after your post) for like an hour. I found that interesting.

Then the Bernie character brings to mind another with the same first name here currently at a -16, who has been a bit of an off and on loose cannon of late. Not to mention all the run-a-way bots everywhere on steemit.

Lastly, the Ned and Dan hiding in a cave aspect reminded me of how Ned seems to have completely disappeared from any activity on steemit (and maybe actually hiding in a cave :) for the last 2 months, after actually downvoting Dan, which @eosgo posted about here.

This last reality really struck a real sour chord for me, given my own downvote story quoted Ned in a video of how he ironically believed downvoting to be BAD.

I really love the bringing of John Lennon back to life and declared King of humanity. Who amidst the insanity, sings “Imagine” (one of my all time favorite songs). Great ending :)

Sort:  

@positivesynergy, you are more up to speed than I am with the activites of ned, dan, and he whose name shall not be spoken.

Let’s see if another big vote from me can help improve your crippled reputation. I read how it was destroyed when you discussed one of the whale wars. Most people, myself included, try to stay out of the way of those carrying guns.

Your score below, before my upvote

()

Let’s see how your reputation looks after my big upvote:

5F469FCA-2691-48AC-AC51-FDE35C590465.jpeg

I'm both deeply thankful, @swissclive, and laughing my head off at your term, "he whose name shall not be spoken." Now in this nice mix of emotions, after a week of getting only 3 or 4 hours of sleep a night, I hear the Beetles song playing in my head, "Number 9, Number 9, Number 9". :)

Thank you for being you
Shining your light as you do
And showing me more of my own self too
From another more expanded point of view.

Not so many people understood the “ steemians with red arrows through their hearts” allusion if you scroll to the end of this blog. Almost nobody sees why it’s 14 days. That’s « ogooglebar »

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87