Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DCCCXXIX

in #blgo6 years ago

Here's a cute holiday piece that I keep out all year. I used to decorate big time. I was up to over 32000 lights outside and not LED lights either. Like 170 amps worth of lights. LED wasn't affordable yet so displays with the 100000+ lights set to music waeren't a thing unless you had a heck of lot of money and an engineering degree. It took months of work to fix every string of lights, get them all laid out,assemble and fix the displays, put them up, wire them, and then take them all down. Putting lights up during the day, getting the next day's ready at night. Lots and lots of beer involved. Anyway my Mom bought me this because she though it was fitting. Donald Duck struggling with a string of lights. It';s a Disney piece by Jim Shore.






First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Seventh 100 Episode Recap | Eighth 100 Episode Recap | Witness Proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68