TASKMANAGER Asset Logo Design and NEW Details!

in #bitshares8 years ago (edited)

First off I would like to say that my artistic talents do not go beyond crudely drawn stick people... I spent a few hours on paint (yup old school like that) messing around and I think I came up with an icon for the TASKMANAGER bitshares asset.

The Steem logo forms a T with some of its bitshares roots at the bottom. T is of course for TASKMANAGER, and the STEEM aspect should be obvious. 

Bitshares is at the root for a few reasons. Steem gets its roots from bitshares, and some of the root funding for taskmanager comes from bitshares. The TASKMANAGER asset is also hosted on the bitshares blockchain.


Followers and supporters should get ready for the change over to the TASKMANAGER reward system by getting a bitshares account.


The proposed reward system would mean no longer giving out Steem Power every day to supporters, and placing 50% or more of all liquid STEEM into savings. The savings would then be used to buy back the TASKMANAGER token at least monthly to reward supporters and holders of the TASKMANAGER token.

This will mean less Steem Power given out daily, but more Liquid Steem for supporters who are willing to wait for buyback day. 50% of the entire STEEM reward pool for the account will likely add up to more then 0.05 Steem Power per "Special Task"

Expect upcoming how-to videos and tutorials on bitshares. I would like to hear thoughts in the comments from regular Task Manager supporters and anyone else on the proposed reward system. 


TASKMANAGER is also available for sale on the bitshares network for 2.2 STEEM each or available at this post for 1 Steem each. All STEEM from the sales of TASKMANAGER will be powered up to add value to the account. 

Holders of 50* or more TASKMANAGER can apply for the @taskmanager autovote in any comment section of any post! 

*This amount may be adjusted over time. Screenshot may be required for evidence of holding TASKMANAGER asset.

Sort:  

Great work @taskmanager - sending you a message on steemit.chat if that is ok - I have a bit of mileage with such things!

Oh sounds good :) and TY

Great job getting all the elements to work together without looking like a misfit. There are a few issues which might be worth looking into just on a pragmatic level.

Printing - the logo needs to look clean and strong when big and small and in B&W. Many printing scenarios are as such - fax, copy, financial reports (some); the base of the central upright is going to look messy and you may have print registration difficulties in certain situations. Personally I would drop the circle of seeds - I cannot get trivial pursuit out of my head when I see it! Sorry, could not help myself!

With the cross bar of the T - is it possible for it not to intersect with the uprights? It takes away a bit of the strength and fluidity of the three swaying steemit hula dancers! It may need tweaking to get the angle right. If I can assist let me know!

Thanks for your work!

It does need tweaking and cleaning, was going to get photoshop and try this tonight. However if you are skilled in such things I would gladly outsource the work.
I was staring at the angle and you are right it needs correction....

No, sadly, I am not the actual driver of the software but I have manually designed many logo concepts for the desk top publishers or digital artists to render up. If you like I could try to position the elements together - do you have the three swaying hula girls and the t bar in separate files? If so I can play with the angles and consequential impression - how does that sound?

That would be awesome sauce. This is what I have seperate, rotated the T slightly.

Looks amazing @ebryans.
@rigaronib, I may have to take you up on that when things are all done. TYVM

If you guys come up with a design I would be more than happy to render it for you. I have Adobe Illustrator and can create a nice, clean vector logo for you. :)

Hi @taskmanager, apologies for delay - am back!I toyed around with the 't' concept as you began it. The balance of it just dod not work as I had described I saw that it could.
Anyway, I started to look at the different renditions of the principal three legged Steem logo. I eventually came up with a kind of fabric look. I magine the logo on its own - fairly aesthetically cool but fragile in the face of any external force. If woven together in a self-supportive structure, it has strength and durability.Let me know what you thinkl. This fabric look can be made into any motif or shape you like. Would be cool if it started loose and came together in a tighter weave to form your 'T'.
Let me know what you think. Again apologies for any delay, hope you like.
img

Good deal, buddy. Just let me know what you need and I'll see what I can do! I'm on steemit.chat under the same handle.

...i dont understand

Ahh, you haven't been reading and following The Daily Task Manager then.....
I have been giving away Steem Power to followers for resteems, instead I am now allowing them to earn small amounts of a bitshares asset, that can be bought and sold on the bitshares market at any time. Owning 50 of this asset, either bought or earned gets you an autovote. Once a month or more, 50% of the liquid STEEM earned from this account will be used to buyback and burn the asset, paying all the supporters STEEM for their hard work, driving up the price of TASKMANAGER and allowing my followers to earn off of every post I make instead of only the Daily Task Manager posts.

May be able to help with logo design and may be contacted in steemit.chat as virtualgrowth.
Shared on twitter

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 07 Dec 2016 - 22:52 UTC

TASKMANAGER Asset Logo Design and NEW Details!

steemit.com/bitshares/@tas… / https://t.co/YyCqVVZo8S

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot @Beyond_Bitcoin

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Gonna give these fellas a chance, but TYVM and then some

Sounds good. Easier for me that way too. haha

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40