Week 9 Results Of My $44/Day Crypto InvestmentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Nine weeks have passed since I mentioned I was starting my $44/day experiment.

Screen Shot 2018-02-22 at 7.52.09 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-02-22 at 7.52.19 AM.png


Recap

Alright, whats up Steemit!? What a roller coster of a week, for about a day we were able to maintain a profit only to see it slip away. As stated many times, I don't care what the prices are. I'll continue to buy these dips and accumulate more coins at a discount. Dollar cost averaging is the name of the game! I hope everyone has a great week. -Zach




Week 1 Results
Week 2 Results
Week 3 Results
Week 4 Results
Week 5 Results
Week 6 Results
Week 7 Results
Week 8 Results

Rules

  • $44/day *GDAX limit orders to avoid fees
  • Purchases are made Every Other Day 9am EST
  • Even amounts split between BTC, BCH, ETH, LTC
  • If traveling I'll pre purchase those days ahead of time
  • Weekly posts with cumulative returns


Shout-out to the Crypto Coin Trader Facebook Page



Sort:  

Screen Shot 2018-02-22 at 8.11.03 AM.png

This weeks buys :)

Seems like the impact of the big dip from the beginning is flattening out.
You're proving spreading investments is an answer to reduce risk ...

9 weeks and lost $400? ouch

Now update btc to usd

UCScreenshot20180223003349.jpg

Excellent post
The video I like most
This post and this video give me new experience
Thanks for sharing this amazing post
Upvote and resteem done

THIS is the kind of studies I like to see. Though I am not a fan of 'buy the dips', the practice of documenting your trading journal is the best and fastest way for your future self to look back and learn from today.

I've been doing a trading journal for many years - the fruits of my efforts have yielded amazing profits over the past year... in spite of some big losses and some completely wrong predictions.

If you haven't already, be sure to get the book 'Reminiscences of a Stock Operator ' - my copy of the book had notes and underlining all the way through, until I forgot it on an airplane one vacation... Now I listen to the audio book at least twice a year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78