Week 4 Results Of My $44/Day Investment

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Four weeks have passed since I mentioned I was starting my $44/day experiment.
Today I'm most proud to announce the fourth weekly report to you and the results thus far.


Screen Shot 2018-01-18 at 8.12.59 AM.png



Screen Shot 2018-01-18 at 8.13.08 AM.png




Recap

Alright, whats up Steemit!? I hope everyone had an amazing week! As mentioned above, I'm happy to announce todays results solely because of how down the market is. You maybe thinking, "Is he serious?" but I promise you I am! The whole point of the $44/day was to show the overall changes throughout the year. These opportunities are the ones that will reap the most benefits. I honestly wish I had splurged and spent more than my daily amounts but I stayed true to my word. Yesterday Jan 17th GDAX was only allowing me to make minimum purchases of around $16.50 on Litecoin. I decided to be fair and rounded up to make $17/per coin purchases.
On Saturday January 20th I will be making (6) days worth of buys. I'll be heading to Punta Cana and decided against having access to my phone while I'm away on vacation. The day I arrive home, Thursday, I'll be posting my weekly update as soon as I get home from the airport. I'm going to miss you guys terribly! -Zachary


Week 1 Results
Week 2 Results
Week 3 Results

Rules

  • $44/day *GDAX limit orders to avoid fees
  • Purchases are made around the same time 9am EST
  • Even amounts split between BTC, BCH, ETH, LTC
  • If traveling I'll pre purchase those days ahead of time
  • Weekly posts with cumulative returns


Shout-out to the Crypto Coin Trader Facebook Page

23926320_10210742092011620_5344100967269052645_o.jpg

Sort:  

Brutal, absolutely brutal.

Sometimes the opportunity is worth the brutality!

the prices may be less than ideal right now, but i imagine once you return from your vacation, you'll be MUCH happier with how all the prices look.

enjoy your time away from the phone!

Thanks @bucho I can't wait to see where we are in a year, these purchases now are going to look like steals!

I only found out this posts today, but this is a great idea.
Like this you can show the evolution on the markets to the steemit community, I just think you should use more coins in your portfolio...

Hi @diogosantos I also have another series thats updated on Saturday, this just started. You mentioned you said you wish it had more coins and thats exactly what this one has.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@zacharylutes/starting-point-for-the-average-crypto-joe-vs-active-investor-portfolios

Really useful strategy..

I am also pleased

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80