Starting Point For The Average Crypto Joe vs Active Investor Portfolios

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Welcome Steemit!

Average Crypto Joe vs Active Investor... Who Wins!?
These two portfolios will be tracked from January 13 - December 31 2018 and I will provide weekly updates of their progress. They will appeal to two different investors, those who plan to invest one time and be done and those who actively add on a weekly/monthly basis. Provided below are the portfolio holdings, I'll be updating this next Saturday.

Average Joe 16 Portfolio

  • Most coins found on the BC30 Index
  • One time deposit of $400 *ended up being $382
  • No additional funds
  • If a fork occurs the coin stays
  • If a coin is to delist I may sell and rebuy an existing coin

Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 9.13.14 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 9.13.05 AM.png

Active 40 Portfolio

  • Can only purchase existing coins
  • Purchases will be made to cost average
  • Only adding capital from SBD payouts
  • If a fork occurs the coin stays
  • If a coin is to delist I may sell and rebuy an existing coin
  • Binance coins will have a higher investment due to the minimum trade requirements
    Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 9.14.04 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 9.15.04 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 9.15.16 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 9.15.55 AM.png

My Own Money vs Steemit

I'll be fronting the initial investment and the coins I personally picked to help myself along the way. I'd like to point out this is not financial advice and should ONLY be used solely for entertainment/comedic purposes. The reason I ask for your help is because this is going to heavily rely on the feedback from the community. I've read countless articles about how to earn "STEEM" and "SBD" but I want to return that money back into the community in the form of ALT coin purchases and me tracking that throughout the year.

Sort:  

Do you have any plans for re-balancing or portfolio allocations?

@samh allocations/rebalancing won't be addressed for several weeks unless something moons before that time. At the moment the focus will be adding additional funds to the Active portfolio based on my SBD payouts, which those funds will be used to balance out anything thats down.

Cool man I love stuff like this. I'll have to follow you in order to see the results haha.

Its obvious that the active investor is of advantage than average Joe. Good investment strategy. Thanks.

The active investor does have the advantage but it's going to be interesting seeing the overall percentage change.

wow,,,what a wonderful post it is!i really like it.hope that everyone like it and learn mant think..so amazine

I think privacy-focused coins like ZCash and Monero are going to continue to do well. I'm like you in that I am trying to spread things around because you never know what might take off

SUMO is a must have privacy coin in my opinion, although I didn't include it in my list of coins I personally have it in my own portfolio.

Amazing information sir

Hallo @zacharylutes your plans is super.so thanks for sharing this post.i any time support you.

I would be waiting for your weekly report about Average Crypto Joe vs Active Investor... Who Wins!? Great topic of your 2018 career. Best of luck.

@zacharylutes followed & 100% upvoted. Glad I found you. This article is awesome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54