๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ“ˆ My Strategic Cryptocurrency Portfolio - Update #5 - Developments & Changes in Investments ๐Ÿ“ˆ๐Ÿ’ฐsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency โ€ข 7 years ago

Hello fellow blockchain & crypto enthusiast!

It has been a long time since I did an update on my strategic cryptocurrency portfolio. This time, I also included the changes in the short-term segment of my portfolio.

I hope you enjoy these updates and you find them to be valuable. The main goal of these updates is to spark a discussion in the comments on what might be the ideal cryptocurrency distribution within a strategic portfolio. So definitely share your thoughts with me and others :-)

Current distribution long-term segment

The cryptocurrencies below make up at least 70% of all the coins that I hold at the moment of writing. They are the โ€˜Coreโ€™ segment of my portfolio as described in my post about the 70% Core / 30% Play Money approach to crypto investing.


Cryptocurrency Distribution on 20-10-2017 pie chart.png

Changes in the long-term segment (Core) since last update

I still hold the same eight cryptocurrencies in my long-term portfolio, with some slight changes in their respective weights. BTC is dominant with 24%, and combined with WAVES and ETH makes up 62% of my long-term segment.

NameSymbolCurrentChange (ฮ”)
BitcoinBTC24%+4%
WavesWAVES20%0%
EthereumETH18%+2%
NeoNEO10%0%
RippleXRP8%-2%
StratisSTRAT8%0%
SteemSTEEM6%-4%
MoneroXMR6%0%

Personally I am very curious what is going to happen with BTC in relation to the top 10-100 altcoins during and shortly after the 25th of October. It could go multiple ways in my opinion.

Changes in the short-term segment (Play Money) since last update

  • Sold LBRY Credits (LBC)
  • Bought Melon (MLN)
  • Sold NXT (NXT)
  • Bought Status (SNT)
  • Sold Status (SNT)
  • Bought Civic (CVC)
  • Bought Wagerr (WGR)

That was it! Please share your thoughts and letโ€™s discuss :-)


---> ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ Follow me for regular updates on my cryptocurrency portfolio, recent crypto purchases, crypto research or just some Dice Challenges to train your brain ;-)
---> ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ More on my 70% Core / 30% Play Money Portfolio Approach
---> ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ Resteems and Upvotes are appreciated!


Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor, trader or developer. I am just a blockchain & cryptocurrencies enthusiast. Make sure you do your own research, draw your own conclusions and do not invest any money that you cannot afford to lose.

Sort: ย 

Time to top up on your Steem:)!

There are some interesting things coming, maybe I will ;-)

I think the altcoins will be still falling (or not growing) around the ongoing forks (Gold, Segwit2x).

That could definitely happen. So I guess you sold some altcoins and moved that money into Bitcoin?

I am hodler. I have some altcoins but about 35% (not counting with the FIAT) I have allocated in Bitcoin. I did not sell much of the alts.
If I was an active speculator, I would still sell it now and buy it after the forks again.

I think our approaches are quite similar :-)

Good Post thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56