Cryptocurrency - For Beginners?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I don't know the first thing about Cryptocurrency. I thought I did until I was asked to explain it to someone. I knew for example that there were multiple cryptocurrencies: Bitcoin, Litecoin, etc. I knew they were digital and required a digital wallet. But I did not actually understand how the currency was created, except that the means of obtaining the currency was called mining.

Now I still do not know very much about, and all the research I have found online presupposes an enormous amount of knowledge on the subject.

There is no idiots guide, because quite frankly the hardware and knowhow threshold to start mining or using cryptocurrencies is so high. And those engaged in the endeavor do not want to stop long enough to explain it. Not to mention once they do create guides but the time they are read they are out of date.

I pay with magnetic currency for now, credit cards.

Sort:  

This video might be of some interest to you https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@btc-central/video-bitcoin-for-beginners Andreas is one of the best known names in crypto

Congratulations @sekelminer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52