BCH Stress Test Last Night, Markets in the Green Today - NOICE!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Always a nice surprise to hear that a sideways market has made a positive change.

How long this will last, if at all, is of course anyone’s guess, but I’ll take it! Whether this little bull run of the past 24 or so hours has any actual support remains to be seen. What I do know is that I needed some good news.

In other cool news, the BCH network “stress test” happened yesterday, with notable events/parties being held all over the world, including Japan and Australia.

On September 1, 2018, the Bitcoin Cash (BCH) network was put to the test as BCH proponents flooded the mempool with millions of transactions. According to statistics during the last 24 hours, BCH miners have processed over 2 million transactions so far.

https://news.bitcoin.com/stress-test-big-blocks-bch-network-confirms-2m-transactions-in-24-hours/

BF90F046-B8A3-4A51-8DC2-D63A1D320442.jpeg


Apparently the network was more than capable of handling the flood of transactions, which is good news for those who want to mainstream this stuff and make it a usable currency.

Even though the day was an experiment, 23 transactions per second is considerably larger than BTC’s 3 transactions per second and many of the other blockchain networks. Further, instead of people getting upset about tons of microtransactions and calling it a ‘spam attack,’ BCH stress day participants have relentlessly processed thousands a day, and miners processing big blocks had cleared the mempool (transaction queue) effortlessly.

source.

Of course, BCH still has its vehement critics. Regardless of my pro-BCH bias, I think this is a debate that needs to be had: respectfully, rigorously, and logically. As some of you may be aware, I am currently in the process of arranging a debate between Steemit’s own @transisto and @rogerkver, in regard to Bitcoin Cash being a viable solution to the Bitcoin scaling problem.

Once all the logistics are worked out, I will be making an official announcement, so stay tuned!

What happens from here? Who knows! But let’s fuckin’ go! Time to move!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Yeah, sideways is getting boring. Not that I'm quitting crypto, I'm in bigger than I ever have been, but I want some of those numbers like last December! That was a really fun month.

Brother, you and me both! But this time I’m going to skim a little cream off, know what I’m saying? :-)

Beer. As. Fuck!

Drink an extra for the square that's on antibiotics, cause I would totally be having one rn.

@kafkanarchy84 You have received a 100% upvote from @introbot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Just wait and watch and see what happens

I like it. I was using Litecoin as my go to coin to buy other coins but one day tried Bitcoin Cash and it was way faster. I don't have coin brand loyalty so I switched

Yeah. This is exactly what should be happening in my opinion. May the best coin win.

Great article, maybe you are interested in the one in these links related to cryptocurrency,bitcoin:

Il this comment you think is useful please consider vote it

Sorry, I think that could be useful have something related to read for the same tags...

I removed the flag. I just don't like impersonal spam. "Great article..." when the articles are most likely not even being read.

Thanks! Maybe I could change the statement.

Or just actually read the articles, yeah? Maybe you do?

Sure!!
I read always the articles before post comments but change the statements maybe helps.

Cool. Will probably help you avoid flags if you do. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53