How to Create a Secure Brain Wallet - Store your BitCoins in your Memory

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: How to Create a Secure Brain Wallet - Store your BitCoins in your Memory


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Yay, three hours later and I still talk to myself. Thank you Steemit for supressing small authors and funnel everything to the top. 100% upvote for this comment because it is just me here anyway.

Hey man this is some really interesting stuff, thanks for sharing. Only problem is that I'll probably forget my entire passphrase after a night out drinking. Upvoted and resteemed.

That is not how the memory works. With the memory technique you get it temporarily into your long term memory. With repetition you are starting a process of protein wrapping around the according synapses, strengthening them and increasing speed. So no matter how much you drink one night, after sobering up your memory will be available again.

haha that's good to know. Thanks for that extra info, I never knew that. I find this kind of things pretty interesting so I'll defenitely go do some research on this topic.

I am mostly writing about memory techniques here so far so check out my older stuff. You can also check out Memory-Sports.com for people who practiced that to an extant where they can memorize a deck of cards in under 15 seconds. And Thinkkniht.com for memory training and coaching.

wow I'll definitely check that out.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by flauwy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hi @flauwy, thanks for your valuable content about cybersecurity, upvoted! I think every cryptotrader must use a VPN network. I made a atricle about free VNP networks (mostly for beginners). Do you agree this must be the basic security for your transactions? I like your avatar btw ;)

Sadly your copy/paste comment has nothing to do with my article and my name isn't @mrosenquist. :(

Sorry mate, edited. Copied the wrong text beceause I always check it on spelling in Word (I'm not a native speaker) let me take the one I wrote for you. Oops :)

This post has received a 28.86 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @flauwy.

This looks great. I love my Jaxx wallet :)

Thanks. I will check out this Jaxx wallet.

Hey @flauwy, I really liked your article. So much so, that I included it in my weekly collection of those I want to share with others: https://steemit.com/curating/@stortebeker/look-what-i-found-great-posts-worth-checking-out

That's awesome, thank you! :)

You're welcome! Thanks to you for writing this awesome post.

Nice work with good explanations. Reminds a bit if some Derren Brown techniques.
👍

Might be. This is the most common technique at memory championships all around the world.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 12.05 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @flauwy.

Awesome work, flauwy. This is the first time I have seen a credible approach to this most difficult and perplexing challenge. As one heading into age 65 however, I would be concerned about declining memory becoming a problem.

Well, declining memory shouldn't be too much of a problem if you keep the memory fresh and repeat it regularly. YOu can also pick a person of trust and make that person memorize it as well to have a back up.

I love your positive approach, flauwy, and really find your situation most interesting. Thank you for your great energy!

Thanks, @kerrydwalter. I try to keep up my energy and deliver, deliver, deliver. I had never so much fun producing content. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56