How I know Interest in crypto currencies is coming back! - Night Mode and Portfolio History for Crypto Millionaire

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Main.png

Hello my fellow Steemians and Crypto Investors,

As predicted in my previous posts Back to the Moon! and Is this the Bitcoin bottom? it looks like the market correction for crypto currencies is coming to an end. We seem to be in the beginnings of a new rally and, thus, I'd say this a very good time to accumulate top coins on the cheap.

My secret tool to measure interest in crypto

Besides AlfaQuotes.com, Google Trends and Mcafee's Prediction Tracker, some of the online tools that I usually follow, I have a private one that allows me to gauge current interest in crypto currencies.

As a developer of the Crypto Millionaire app I get access to statistics on the number of times ads are displayed on the app. This allows me to see how many times the app was opened (actually used) every day and, very interestingly, it correlates very well with the price of crypto currencies, though I should say, it’s a lagging indicator.

Well, take a look below at how this indicator has been performing lately:


AdSense4m.png
Interest in the app peaked in February, then dropped precipitously as the price of crypto currencies corrected. Starting early April, usage of the app and, consequently, interest in crypto currencies, is going back up!

Updates to Crypto Millionaire

Speaking of Crypto Millionaire app, the main reason why I was looking at these stats was because of recently released updates to the app. I wanted to see if there were any non reported issues that showed up in the statistics.

So far, we have only had some bugs reported for versions of Android older than 4.4 but everything else is running smoothly. A patch to these bugs is being worked on right now and will be released either today or early tomorrow.

Following are the new updates released. If you any issues with the app please report them to Google Play or write us a descriptive comment below.


Crypto Millionaire new features.png

New features such as a Night Mode, Password protected Backup and Restore of users' portfolios are now available on the main sliding menu. Check it out!


Crypto MillionaireNightMode.png

Look and feel of the new Night Mode. Note: Coin holdings shown are fictitious, for testing purposes


Crypto Millionaire Portfolio history and breakdown.png

By clicking on the total value of your portfolio you will be able to see the history of your portfolio and a break down of your coin holdings. Pretty neat! :) Note: Coin holdings shown are fictitious, for testing purposes


Crypto Millionaire_backup.png

You will now be able to password protect your portfolio backups. A very powerful feature that, combined with a pin to protect your screen (available under Settings), will guarantee your privacy. Other competing Portfolio managers don't have this feature or, worse, they save your Portfolio information on the cloud for all the CIA's and the NSA's of this world to check out. I'm looking at you Blockfolio, bad boy, bad boy...

Steemit_Seperator_green.png

Do you have other ways to gauge interest in crypto currencies you want to share with the Steemit community of Crypto Investors?

Do you think prices are going back up or do you believe the bear market has more legs? What indicators do you use to support your findings?

Do share your thoughts on this post with the Steemit community in the comments below!

Steemit_Seperator_green.png

What have you been doing this crypto winter?

  1. Accumulating patiently like a professional hodler.

  2. Panic selling like a hopeless noob.

If you answered 1, go ahead and download Crypto Millionaire from the link below. This app will help you diversify in a smart way, especially right now that' it's such a good time to buy the millionth of supply of top coins on the cheap.

If you answered 2, sell everything and become a pimp. It's the only way you will be able to keep selling bottoms, haha!


cmill.png
INVEST SMARTLY!
DOWNLOAD CRYPTO MILLIONAIRE from Google Play

Steemit_Seperator_green.png

CHECK OUT MY PREVIOUS POSTS:

My first experience ever with BITCOINS’s LIGHTNING NETWORK – PAINS and GLORY!

Record volumes on Bitcoin Futures, Google Trends spike and AlfaQuotes 87% buy signal

Discover your Crypto Portfolio Score and back it up with latest Crypto Millionaire updates

Is this the Bitcoin bottom?

New Portfolio Diversification Score for Crypto Millionaire!

These new Crypto Millionaire filters will help you find the best ranked value coins

How to bring normies to Steemit in three easy steps

Quantum Doom for Crypto? It’s all FUD and here’s why

WOW! Crypto investing app hits #4 trending on Google Play Finance! Just below Paypal and Zelle!

"It's Been Dismal" - Gold Coin Sales Slump As 'Bugs' Bounce To Bitcoin

Why China (or governments) can’t stop crypto

The case for a million dollar coin! - Cryptocurrency wallet users vs Facebook users. Where are we now?

Don't forget to tell the community what you think of this post in the comments below.

Follow me for updates news and commentary on "sane" crypto investing.

Happy crypto investing!

Upvote Resteem follow.gif

only meaninful.gif 76.7

Sort:  

my phone works perfectly on crypto millionaire app, thanks for letting me know about this app, it helps me organize my portfolio. :)

Thanks for the comment @cortexx! Any suggestions to improve the app please let us know. best regards

I'm pretty happy looking at my Crypto Millionaire App and seeing my portfolio go up a good chunk per day!

Also, thanks @cryptoeagle, the app is working great and getting me to think a bit more about how my investments are distributed. Looking forward to even more great new features!

Thanks @danpaulson! I wish I could make the app so that those numbers only went up ;) hahah, but then, you wouldn't trust it much. regards friend!

That's ok buddy, downs let you accumulate more!

good informations for crypto
thank you for sharing
resteemid

That's a good indicator. However, my favorite indicator is still price!

Isn't that our favorite indicator always? haha. Regards @samuel-swinton

exactly price is the best indicator, only when BTC breaks it's recent high will crypto market be interesting again.

Nice looking portfolio! I want to be like you when I grow up. :)

You can do it right now! All these portfolio numbers are fictitious, for testing purposes hehe. Just play with the app and visualize how much wealth you want to achieve by investing in the top crypto currencies. regards!

Oh, that I have been doing for a while now. I think every investor should play with fictitious portfolios for testing purposes. But even that doesn't always help..

Be careful what you wish for...he has twins.

He is going to need 10 times that numbers to get them through college.

Twins? I'm not sure I can handle that...

You broke my cryptomillionaire app....I am so bummed.

😢😢😢😢😢

I feel so lost.

Great news on the moves up on your indicators. The FUD appears to be dying down. I guess the banksters were able to load up on their crypto.

Are you one of the users with Android 4.4? We are working on the fix right now. Don't panic! :) regards Task!

I am not sure. My phone replaced my Bell Labs rotary phone.

I might have Android 1.1.

With today's gains you can get yourself a Samsung Super Galaxy 12! C'mon don't be so stingy like me haha BTW, just released the patch, it should work again on your museum piece ;)

Hey I got some new logs....look out your window, I will send you a smoke signal.

I am getting pretty adept at this.

You mean error logs? Did you get the update yet?

I meant log logs as in timber...to set a fire and send you smoke signals...very old communication system.

I got the update this morning...works like a champ...I can breathe again. LOL

Thanks for your work.

How is the IOS version going?

Great!
Have you heard from the IOs developer? I haven't... Not serious really. I'm going to have to wait and save some money from the Android version earnings to hire a serious company but it's expensive! Let's hope the crypto rebound takes the app to the moon and money is not a problem.

That's the problem with Android, even Google's engineers find it hard to track all the variants and sweets names at this point hehe

Crypto millionaire is really an amazing apps for blockchainers......
Thanks for sharing such kinds of helpful and effective content @cryptoeagle... I download it from google playstore....
2018-04-20_234538.png

You called it! You had my attention before, but now it is undivided!

Thanks @sequentialvibe! Just keep in mind one can really predict prices, it's like the weather, not an exact science. All we can do is watch the signs and interpret the most likely outcomes but the butterfly effect could mess it all up any time. My best regards

The price of crypto has started to rise, so you might expect to receive more traffic and download for your application.

i want to be like you. And im trying my best to achieve the goal. im sure that i can do it.

i resteemed your post.

CapcWRture.PNG

Thank you sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04