BitShares smashes into top 3 24hr Gainers - Crypto Market Update by @britcoins 16/07/2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)


A Lumpy Ride, Bitcoin $BTC clamps to $6500 floor, BitShares Soars!


$BTC been under this amount, however, no change in direction stated a couple of weeks ago in this post where the reasoning for $6500 being about the lowest it can sustain is explained.



Straight to the moment

Below are the top gainers in the past 24 hours. BitShares was making an appearance at number 6, which I was going to show you. Now it's climbed right up to Number 3 at 0.20c!!!



BitShares is Top 3 gain over 24 hours


What does it all mean?

ALL the usual disclaimers. This is not investment advice, just observations. Of course, full disclosure I'm happy to see BitShares is performing well across many areas - other than price. To avoid any biases, I'm not naming names, so many awesome projects now moving forwards and gaining traction. Sure feels like great things are happening!


This was going to be a broader look at the market. However, things move so quick and volatility is endless - So I just took this snapshot of the top 100 coins by coinmarketcap, sorted by top gainers 24 hours


"Shower thoughts"

Then I thought, for the average person that never bought any Crypto, well, you can sure have a lot of fun with BitShares and buy a lot more of them for 0.20c each than you can with Bitcoin!








Get a BitShares account/wallet


Click to reserve your named account on the BitShares Decentralized Exchange today.


Exclusive Wallet How To Guide





Learn more about BitShares from previous articles I wrote for @apasia.tech ....


- Rough Guide to trading on BitShares for Beginners - Original edition

- Setting up a crypto wallet on BitShares

- Voting on BitShares

- BitShares: Rough guide to the DAC - Part 1: Committee Members and Governance

- BitShares - Rough Guide to the DAC - Part 2 - Witnesses and DPoS (Not Mining)

- Rough Guide to the DAC – Part 3 – Worker Proposals on the Blockchain

- BitShares – Tour of the Token Factory

- BitShares Rough Guides – UIA & IOUs – what's the difference and how do they apply to assets like open.BTC?



Sort:  

I have a good feeling for the next weeks :) BTS to the moon !

I just wish I knew more, understood more about bitcoin, bitshares euthereum, bittrex etc (I already have a bittrex account) I would LIKE to actually extract some USD from my account while the
price is up, (even just this little bit) from last week's lows,
JUST TO SHOW my friends and detractors That
"See here! I got $200 USD from my Steemit account, JUST
by posting my poetry etc...." because none of them believe
It is possible. I can't even get dTube to work for me, and
There are MANY videos I have that I do NOT want
on YouTube, so they just sit on my computer.
Original video of me performing live in
Venues that don't want them public
(dTube isn't know to the general
public yet, so I could get away
With it.) sighs I guess I
Am a hopeless cause
@britcoins

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by da Lexx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61