Crypto Market Update: Market Cap SMASHES past the $90B Mark! That's B - as in BILLION! Historical Overview w. Charts of the last 4 Junes for you. Know your Crypto History! +800% Growth/1 Year.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)
Barry Branded Market Update - Shows Arrow Up w Market Bkgrd Graphs etc.jpg

So much money is coming into the Crypto space.


Today, I decided to research the last FOUR years of June ~ 1st's in Crypto to look at the history, trends, turnover, charts, and corelations btw. the dips/gains in Market Cap value as it relates to Bitcoin (they are related the further back we go, clearly) and other coin info!

I honestly believe there is great value in this post and research, which is short and to the point but shows the numbers and charts.

I will likely turn this into a series, as I have with a few other things on here.

--

Once I build the template here like with my other series' that I run - it will save time but to capture the charts, format and update the stats and wording by hand takes another solid hour.

I really really learned some things here today, I do the work so you do not have to LOL!


Historical Charts Showing Market Cap Growth Over Last 4 Years! :


May 5th 2013: Total Market Cap: $ 1,341,783,035 ($1.34B) -- 10 Coins.

Bitcoin Price was $ 113.46


June 2nd, 2013: A month later there were 14 coins and:

Total Market Cap: $ 1,487,465,499 ($1.5B)

Bitcoin Price: $ 126.90


June 1st, 2014: Explosion in last 12 mths: 298 coins. Total Market Cap: $ 8,899,300,285

Bitcoin price: $ 639.88 - That is a 5x / 500% gain over 12 mths. (5.03x to be exact)


June 7th, 2015: Total Market Cap: $ 3,728,604,006 - 542 Coins. ( # of coins up ~40%) / (Market Cap drops by ~41% in 12 mths)

Bitcoin Price: $ 225.77 - Note the Drop in BTC value ~ mirrors the drop in % of Market Cap over last 12 mths with it being 95% or so of the total market volume


June 5th, 2016 - 593 coins - Total Market Cap: $ 11,143,206,542 - This is 3x (300%) growth in 1 year.

Bitcoin Price: $ 577.65 - BTC in a recovery year more than doubled in 12 mths.


June 3rd, 2017: 856 coins - Total Market Cap: $90,187,522,415 - This is ~8.18x (818%) growth in ONE year.

Bitcoin Price: $2530.22 - BTC has basically hit 5x growth (up 500%) since this time 12 mths ago!


Using these graphs and charts and numbers using the same calendar week, year over year - to look at Market snapshots has been very very informative.

I used CoinMarketCap.com for everything today!


If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-5-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-or-steemit-app-to-measure-your-dead-followers-sortable-criteria-as-to-who-on-your-list-isn-t-active-reminder-and-to

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/video-just-released-andreas-antonopoulous-bitcoin-and-blockchain-in-norway-or-crypto-101-46-mins-super-practical-resource-here

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/bilderberg-updates-for-day-2-gathered-in-one-place-for-you-globalist-elite-bilderberg-group-yearly-meeting-this-year-again-in

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/breaking-the-biggest-canadian-coin-exchange-quadrigacx-loses-67-000-usdeth-due-to-coding-error-funds-locked-in-an-executable





If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

Yeah, I bet the central banks and the other established institutions are already thinking hard about how they can stop this, or at least get it under their control. Better be ready for that - its gonna get ugly!

I am trying man, I agree and if you read my comments here in this post moments ago where I said the old systems need to die off and be rebuilt, I will stick with that!

--

#SteemitCampfire

--
series runs all weekend on my page on one post, drop by there if you have time and spread the word!

(:

There is no doubt.

None.

What amazes me is that so many in the traditional financial bubble have downplayed the crypto market. If this were a stock getting an 800% return, it would be on every news show.

Followed. I had been meaning to follow you for awhile now, you make great comments on here regularly, here today is just another example, and with the teaching graphic there too!

+1 buddy!!

You are so right!

Your comments were so good here I had to come back and say thanks again and made some comments here in the thread today about old systems need to die off too.

--

#SteemitCampfire

--
series runs all weekend on my page on one post, drop by there if you have time and spread the word!

(:

It's crazy. Crazy good for my personal economy. Hopefully it will continue booming!

#SteemitCampfire

--
series runs all weekend on my page on one post, drop by there if you have time and spread the word!

(:

I will stop by next weekend ;) Thanks for showing me!

No problem, we are around every weekend, all weekend!

Some of the gains are actually scary from a strictly investing POV.

There are no paradigms to compare this to, other than the .com boom like some of us have said before.

These are new markets, new money, new ideas outside the OLD system.

I am cautiously optimistic and watching as best I can.

Yes, and the investments and ideas are filled with positivity. But it seems like every crypto is doing well. Also the shitty coins that have no active community or good devs.

Be aware and informed as best you can people!!

Fiat and Government need to die off completely, it is all fraud and BS and lies and a system be rebuilt by the people, for the people.

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 03 Jun 2017 - 22:14 UTC

#CryptoCurrency History snapshot: 4 yrs of history in TLDR short form! 500% gains in a year! $BTC $ETH $DASH $XRP

steemit.com/bitcoin/@barry… / https://t.co/OBE4lqC06s

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Wait till all the forex and day traders get into the Crypto Market.... Skies The Limit! Lets go!

I moon, therefore, I am.

--

#SteemitCampfire

--
series runs all weekend on my page on one post, drop by there if you have time and spread the word!

(:

Keep it booming :)

I am just back in the door.

I am not sure how long you have been in the Crypto scene but holy cow when I read thru everything spending time researching the things and numbers here, it was really informative !!

Thanks for stopping by - it means a lot to me man, really.

@barrydutton I love this!!! Isn't it crazy what crypto can do?? :') If you get the chance, can you upvote my newest post where I teach you how to become a millionaire with crypto? :) Thanks! https://steemit.com/money/@parkermorris/become-a-millionaire-in-the-next-5-years-with-these-5-simple-steps

These stocks are less than 3 cents. This I think fits into your discussion on the crypto markets and investing.

I have been sharing this info on something not widely known/talked about, crytpo related stocks. For me , just another opportunity to capitalize on this new and exciting paradigm. They are currently trading for pennies.
The stocks I think, give that still large segment of people who are not ready to learn about crytpos and exchanges, but have been on the sidelines hearing about all the excitement and gains, the opportunity to get on board this earth shaking crypto move, but within their own comfort zone by simply buying a stock that is related to bitcoin.
Most of these people already have a stock account they know how to use and in this way can participate easily. There are very few crypto stocks so these are already starting to skyrocket just in the last couple of days but may present an very unique opportunity. As a warning, there is not really a ton of info about them so use risk capital only!
I have put some money into them in just the last 1-2 days, already up significantly which means they may skyrocket further, or pull back hard, I do not think anybody can predict. Dollar cost averaging is probably the best way to enter at this point as they are just moving so fast now and price points could be anywhere next week. Anyways, I thought I would share, fwiw.
Here is a link with some of the info on 2 of the stocks crypto stocks that I just put together for myself and others as a starting point for due diligence.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@motowngold/global-arena-holding-inc-gahc-another-rare-bitcoin-and-blockchain-stock

Trying to get caught up online here now, thanks for the well thought out post.

I am glad you found it of value, and to have been able to share it with you.

No problem..... thanks again!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42