Happy Birthday, li’l sis!

in #birthday6 years ago

Yes, it’s @andysantics48’s birthday today, so I’m going to call on big sister privilege and embarrass her with some photos from her childhood. But then I’ll make it up to her by giving her all the SBD from this post. If you didn’t catch it at the weekend, she already had a her birthday celebration a few days early and wrote about it here.

andy1.jpg

Wasn’t she cute? And jeepers, wasn’t our back garden overgrown?

andy2.jpg

First year at school. Grandma used to walk up to our house every day and get us all off to work and school. That included doing her youngest grandchild’s hair. Some days it was more even than others…

andy3.jpg

At 7, she already loved horse riding.

andy4.jpg

I seem to have missed quite a few years, cos we’ve got to about 18. This one shows how like Andy her daughter Amy is, to me.

andy5.jpg

With Dad. I think this was her 21st family dinner. Yes, it was the early 90s, and we were all still in puffs, frills and big shoulders from the 80s.

She’s going to kill me (just as well she lives 5 hours drive away), but I can’t resist going right back to babyhood and including this photo with our cousin Rogan, who’s a year older.

andy6.jpg

I absolutely love this photo, it always makes me giggle, and something about it always reminds me of Grandma.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed these family photos, despite the quality being pre digital, so not that great!

Follow me for more health, nutrition, food, lifestyle and recipe posts.

See my last post of 2017 for a full archive of 2016 & 2017 posts, by category

If you’re from New Zealand (Aotearoa) and are looking for other kiwis, use #teamnz as one of your tags // check out other posts with #kiwi or #teamnz tags // follow @teamnz // or join the South Pacific channel on Discord. There is an old list of kiwis on this post.

Contact me in SteemitChat to ask about one on one nutritional coaching or EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique) sessions by Skype. (Then put a comment on my most recent post, so I know to find you.) Steem, other altcoins or Paypal accepted.

5-tips-for-newbies.jpg

Sort:  

What a way to embarrass her, lol... happy days!

Thanks for popping in. I'm intrigued, and have to ask you - what is an Alternative Pianist?

No problem! And it's stuff like Pop-ish music. I do Japanese pop and classicalish piano music.
You can check this out if you'd like...

Nice! Though it sounded more classical to me, than alternative. I'm assuming the Japanese Pop is the more alternative side?

I LOVE THESE!!!!!! oh my goodness!!!! those cheeks hehehehehe
i read her post but i didn't know TODAY was her bday!!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY @andysantics48 HEHEHEHEHE

may this year bring you joy peace and all the love you can hold in your heart :) love to you dear friend ;)

Thank you very much for the birthday wishes :)

Yup, couldn't let the actual day pass without suitable recognition. ;-)

My first thought was holey heck look at those shoulder pads - I look about 3 feet wide lol - then Amy does look kinda like me in that picture but she is much lovelier and way more elegant than I ever was! then on to those cheeks and you're right I'm grandma all over in that pic hmmm lol - thank you Big Sis - I won't forget your big birthday come in a few days :) I'm sure I have a poem ready for that one!!!

80's fashion was quite, um, special, wasn't it?

If it's the poem I think it is, you could use it even earlier - this Friday - for @sift666's birthday!

Happy Birthday Boxing Day @andysantics! And Happy Birthday in advance for friday @sift666!

Yes- those shoulder things are just over 3 feet wide- I've measured. Awesome.

Deb- that last photo of Andrea & your cousin Rogan is beyond adorable! I love it :D

sweet photos .. I doubt it will embarass her.

The last one might. But to me it's such a happy, joyful photo, I just had to include it.

at least ... your sister and you, had a happy childhood .. and fun .. happy birthday to your sister @andysantics48

Thanks! I'm sure she will love all the birthday wishes.

Thank you very much @joelgonz1982

Happy birthday @andysantics48. I Think she will get her own back on your birthday lol Lovely photos :)

Oh dear god, I hope not. Most of my childhood photos, actually most photos of me, are awful. But my birthday is very soon, so this will still be fresh in her mind. Be afraid, be very afraid, lol.

You had best go into hiding lol maybe she wont see your post haha i havent got many photos of when I was young as my parents couldn't afford a camera. . Small blessings lol

Thanks Karen :D I may just do that!!

Aww, so cute! Love sneak peeks at family albums :) I jogged over to her post to wish her Happy Birthday, but I'll say it again anyway- Happy Birthday @andysantics48 :)

Aww Thank you very much :)

Maybe I will see if I can find some old ones of me that aren't too ghastly for my birthday...

Oh yes, you must! hee ;)

Happy birthday @andysantics48
Image result for happy birthday funny

Aw, so cute!

Naww that is so cute :D Thank you!!

Move, Do It Now,
There is a vengeful, suddenly older, Sister heading your way, if she turns right she will clear up the Manawatu Gorge on the way past.
But I feel you are in her sights.
Good fun winding someone up eh. :-)

If she turns right, she might fly through the Manawatu Gorge then find herself not too far from a certain two Steemians of our acquaintance. Hopefully that would keep her occupied...

She would clean Kiwiscanfly out of lamb which would only give her more steam to head south even faster and stronger.
good pickies, should wind her up well.

Yep, nothing like a refueling on a bit of prime NZ lamb to give you some strength and speed.

Happy birthday @andysantics48

Thanks (on her behalf). I don't think I've seen the results of your #10facts1lie yet, better pop over and check.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45