Best Of PH Featured Post #63

in #bestofph6 years ago

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.

Featured Post #1: Purito stories a compilation of stories and money related articles by @tpkidkai

By combing the two words Purito & Stories thus the name of the site was born.

Purito is a slang word here in the Philippines that means poor man. It is usually spelled as "poorito" or using the famous name "poorita" which is the term that is used to connote a poor woman.

Stories, on the other hand, are inspired by the way I create my blog post in Steemit.com. From the start of my blogging journey on the site majority of my entries are either short stories and poetry.

Featured Post #2: "#Ulog Doodle Contest My Entry": With LOVE Is My #ulog-art💗💗💗 by @cassyjanine

Good afternoon dear #uloggers and steemians!😊😊😊 I hope you guys are doing good as I do.😊 Today, I am going to share my entry for the doodle contest. A while ago, I am checking my steemit feeds and I saw this Ulog Doodle Contest initiated by @phantum04 with the theme: LOVE to promote the #ulog and for us to have fun. You may check her post about the contest on how join. I think this is a good idea to expose our talent when it comes to doodling.

2.jpg

Featured Post #3: Ulog #15: How Performing is Just Like Blogging - Sharing Your Craft to an Audience by @anneporter

It's only lately that I got myself involved in performing arts - thanks to pole. Growing up during my grade school years, the only times I'm on stage was when I recite poems, when I'm competing for a Math and Science Quiz Bowl and during culminating activities when I take my proud moments of accepting my academic awards.

Also, it is only lately, after I graduated college that I got interested in blogging. I used to write in my diary but those are gibberish words and random thoughts that was never intended for a wide audience. It took time for me to decide to blog because I wasn't confident about my skills- much the same with my dancing skills.

3.jpg

Featured Post #4: Homemade Mediterranean Pasta Salad by @el-dee-are-es

This is called Mediterranean Pasta Salad. Every time I hear Mediterranean, I think about the sea. So, it is something refreshing or rejuvenating.

Before, I don't like to eat raw foods or vegetables. But, things has changed now that I'm getting old hehe. I used to love burgers and pizzas everytime that I go out and eat in restaurants. Now I prefer something healthy like salads.

This one is homemade. I cooked it, or should I say prepared it because the only ingredient that I cooked is the colorful rotini pasta. The rest are fresh.

4.jpg

Featured Post #5: Ulog Diary #35: After-The-Rain-Beauty - A Morning Walk by @filnette

The rainy and floody weather only worsened as I woke up and stepped out of the house for work. This time however, I got myself ready for the morning battle: I wore slippers instead of shoes that would eventually get drenched 15 minutes after I leave the house and rolled my pants 3 inches up. I also left the house 30 minutes earlier than usual. All the preparations paid off. I was able to alight from the ride, 30 minutes earlier which made me enjoy my walk to the office (it stopped raining by then).

The walk to the office usually takes 15 minutes from the unloading area. That 15-minute walk involves crossing 3 pedestrians and 1 underpass bridge. It also involves passing beside a park just before I reach our building.

5.jpeg

Until next time then. See Y'all soon!


This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @noreen.😉

About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

oh wow, thank u for the recognition 😊 i'm too stunned to even give comment. congratulations to all

Congrats Sis! You deserve it..😊😊

Congratulations sis! Nakakatakam naman talaga.

your welcome besh, youve done a great job!
masarap at makulay ang ginawa mong pasta salad :)

Congratulations @el-dee-are-es. :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00