Ulog Diary #35: After-The-Rain-Beauty - A Morning Walk

in #ulog6 years ago

20180718_080350-01.jpeg

fresh flowers just after the rain

The rainy and floody weather only worsened as I woke up and stepped out of the house for work. This time however, I got myself ready for the morning battle: I wore slippers instead of shoes that would eventually get drenched 15 minutes after I leave the house and rolled my pants 3 inches up. I also left the house 30 minutes earlier than usual. All the preparations paid off. I was able to alight from the ride, 30 minutes earlier which made me enjoy my walk to the office (it stopped raining by then).

The walk to the office usually takes 15 minutes from the unloading area. That 15-minute walk involves crossing 3 pedestrians and 1 underpass bridge. It also involves passing beside a park just before I reach our building.

The rain may have brought wet sidewalks and a bit more than usual fallen leaves but along with them are the flowers and grass in a greener and fresher look. I walked leisurely and enjoyed the view (while listening to some awesome music) until I could no longer hold it and I decided to take some photos to share.

Here are some of them:

20180718_080238-01.jpeg

20180718_080406-02.jpeg

20180718_080147-01.jpeg

These are actually one of the things I look forward when it rains. I know that after a downpour, the surrounding would look more fresh and green...just like a new beginning. ❤


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

DQmTDHgUUMTHMjjFvY7y6M7FhAdsjdJTsmUmuz4Ps81pAWG.gif

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @filnette , your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Thank you for the support @bestofph.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much for the support and appreciation @c-squared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69