Homemade Mediterranean Pasta Salad

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

image

This is called Mediterranean Pasta Salad. Every time I hear Mediterranean, I think about the sea. So, it is something refreshing or rejuvenating.

Before, I don't like to eat raw foods or vegetables. But, things has changed now that I'm getting old hehe. I used to love burgers and pizzas everytime that I go out and eat in restaurants. Now I prefer something healthy like salads.

This one is homemade. I cooked it, or should I say prepared it because the only ingredient that I cooked is the colorful rotini pasta. The rest are fresh.

image

Here are the ingredients.

12 oz Rotini pasta colorful, cooked aldente

Cut the following into small cubes/dice :
3 large Cucumbers (remove the seeds)
2 medium sized Bell peppers (green/yellow)
4 Large Tomatoes or cherry tomatoes
2 medium Red onions

1 can Olives sliced
Pepperoncini (optional)
Feta cheese (optional)

For Dressing:
Greek dressing/italian
Olive oil
Apple cider vinegar
Ground pepper
Mediterranean Salt to taste

All you have to do is wait the pasta to cool down, then combined the main ingredients. Salad would not be complete without dressing, so add then toss it well in a big bowl to coat the ingredients evenly. As simple as that. It took me only an hour to prepare it. I’m so proud about it haha.
image

image

It's my first time. My sister in law taught me how to do it. What to add and how much, what kind of slices, etc. It is modified, meaning we only used available ingredients. Ate Kith is my inspiration when it comes to cooking. She also taught me how to capture the perfect angle.

I avidly enjoyed this dish. I ate about 2 full plates without guilt. Because it’s meatless, I feel good while eating it. Mediterranean diet is weight-loss-focused diet. I must say that it's perfect for those who have commitments to reduce fats and weights. Try it!

I cooked this for the 2nd time when we went to Sundowners.You can check it on my previous post.

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @el-dee-are-es, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Great job, I love to eat pasta but I see first time this type of pasta. Realy great. I ll try too.

great! i'm sure you'll love it

Congratulations @el-dee-are-es! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05