Best Of PH Daily Featured Post #51

in #bestofph6 years ago (edited)

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.

Featured Post #1: Chasing Wonders: Mapanas’ Stunning Rock Formations by /@jhezontheroad

Rock Formations are natural wonders that are usually a result of weathering and erosion carving the existing rock. It is common in areas where forces of nature are in boundless work, like a wave constantly crashing into a cliffed coast. The Philippines, being an archipelago in the Pacific, is lucky to be outlined by numerous spectacular rock and cliff formations. The most popular maybe are those limestone rock formations that can be found in El Nido, Palawan. While a lot more are like gems scattered everywhere waiting to be discovered and explored. And I am fortunate enough to have stumbled on one unknown and unexplored destination.

From a beautiful different types of rock formation, cool and crystal water and lovely beach, great to know some of the stories about the place. Interesting place to visit to unwind and escape from a very busy city. Thanks for sharing this @jhezontheroad and explaining the history behind those rocks... You rock !!!

Featured Post #2 :In need of a cheap venue ...try this I just had an enjoyable boot camp experience by @gratefulayn

Honestly ,this place makes for a romantic picture so if you're planning to do prenuptial pictures maybe you want this on your list.
I specially like the wood swing as it reminds me of my childhood in the countryside.Too bad I had big eyebags I wasnt up for some pictures especially with my colleagues around to witness it.

This place is suitable for a camping, team building or any occasion like wedding, birthday, etc,. Thanks for sharing this sis @gratefulay love the different kinds of swing. Hope you enjoyed !

Featured Post #3: Totem Poles with Animal Skulls! by @ayahlicious

Here's a collection at Roofless art studio of an animal skull, which they used it to decorate the totem poles on the roof top. If I'm not mistaken, some of the skulls are from a bull, cow, wild pigs, etc. Since the figures are different from each other. Our ancestors used an animal skull before not only for decoration but according to the elders, the people in the Cordillera use this to decorate their house as a sign of abundance.

Scary but amazing just curious about the designs where all are skulls of bulls additional the painted images on it. Thanks for this @ayahlicious weird and creepy studio designs.

Featured Post #4: Share Your Favorite Anime Challenge | Peter Pan by @romeskie

As a kid, one of my dreams was to be able to fly someday. I really thought this was possible. This was because I was really hooked on Peter Pan. The show was aired in the Philippines around the 90's. I just can't remember for sure if this was in the afternoon but I have a feeling that it was. (I think it was scheduled to run before Ang TV).

Ola! sis @romeskie this post moved me to the past when I was a kid. Peter Pan is one of my favorites anime at that time. Actually, we keep imitated what we watched and acting like the same characters after the show. Thanks for this sis I enjoyed reading this.

Featured Post #5:Midas - The Cursed by @kothy

My own parents avoided me; and at the age of six, I finally knew why. All I ever wanted was to hold my mother's hand again when it dawned on me why I can't, and why I shouldn't. With a single touch, every finger, every limb, every part that I once called 'Mom' was turned into cold hard steel... unable to feel, unable to breathe, and unable to hold me ever again. Seeing what I was capable of, my father was overwhelmed by fear; and without a second thought, he fled.

Bravo! Again and again our great @kothy with her winner art-work plus an interesting story. I love how you made Midas and her cool story. Thanks for sharing this, we are waiting for her love-partner.

There you have it folks, our daily featured post for today. Watch out for our next featured post tomorrow, who knows you might be on the next list.

Until next time then. See Y'all soon!


This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @cheche016

About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feature! More power!!! ♡♡♡

Welcome bessy :) keep it up po


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Uy waw may ganito pala. Aba marami rin pala curator for Pinas... Now ko lang ata 'to npansin. Hehe.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43