Are they trying to silence Ben Swann? Perhaps one of the last true journalists...

in #benswann7 years ago (edited)

I've posted a lot of videos over the months from Ben Swann as one of the only unbiased true Journalists out there. Well he reported on Pizzagate right after my post and it was shared by other people here on steemit.com.

Not long after the Pizzagate report it was yanked from his Atlanta CBS46 account. This was noted by many people and was a first. He now has gone strangely silent at CBS, and looks to be cancelling some ISIS related videos he was working on and is planning to reimburse backers.

Something appears to be going very wrong in his land and IF we can get the word out to support his truthfulness and true unbiased journalism then we should do so. Right now he is like the last dinosaur, the last unicorn, and it appears they are trying to complete the extinction.

Here is a video about this from Lift The Veil on Youtube:

If you want to know more about Ben Swann he had/has his own website called truthinmedia.com which has a lot of material from before he was with CBS. He has been a guest anchor on RT before.

Let's do what we can to make sure he is not silenced...

Here are some Ben Swann posts on steemit.com made by myself and others:

Just in case you can't find it... here is his Pizzagate coverage


I am digging for some details if I can find them

I did see reference to a Fox19 position for Ben Swann when I did google. Could "Going Dark" be a cheeky reference to joining Fox?

Updates January 31st, 2017


I noticed truthinmedia.com now shows a login box instead of the site. As you can see from the screenshot above I was able to get to it yesterday. This could be the beginning o the "going dark" statement.

Updates February 1st, 2017


He is at least alive. He did appear again on the air at CBS 46, though Truth In Media, and many other sites associated with him are now down. The following sites are gone... Youtube, CBS Video, Twitter, Truthinmedia.com, Facebook gone...
http://www.cbs46.com/clip/13068403/president-trump-nominates-neil-gorsuch-to-supreme-court

There is a thread on reddit.


Steem On!




Sort:  

This is a great article. Ben has some awesome reports! Of course the establishment will attack him. Let's spread his word!

Yeah that stuff is usually on his truthinmedia.com site or his youtube channel, but truthinmedia he hasn't done much with for a couple of months so I've been wondering if that site is going to go away.

I don't mind you adding links, but I actually had a link to that already towards the bottom of my post. I have two links with bullet points. That is one of them.

Truthinmedia.com seems to be down now... I get a login prompt when accessing it.

I just watched Lift the Veil's video about half an hour ago! Wonder what the Tzu link is about and what's going to happen with Ben? Good post!

I did a google of Ben Swann and for some reason it listed him as new Fox19 anchor. I then filtered it to THIS WEEK and that dropped off, so I don't think that is relevant.

He actually did that Tzuday in two different twitter posts, so it does seem deliberate.

With the hate a lot of us have for MSM and their bullshit, maybe they realized they are sitting on a gold mine with Ben. He is actually someone we like.

Agreed! I think I sent you the movie he was in. He's got a better following (class at least) than the rest of MSM!

Yeah I'd already seen the movie. I've been following Ben Swan since before truthinmedia.com as a website existed. He may have been on Fox19 before CBS... it has been so long I can't remember.

He is great as he truly attempts to present you the information without choosing a side. That is extremely rare.

I don't know of anyone in MSM or in Alt-Media who can make that claim other than him.

But CBS is owned and controlled by the 1%..isnt it????

I don't really care about 1%. I care about people. Most people are controlled by the 0.1% (actually much smaller than 1%) and don't realize it. We are still individuals.

Ben Swann was very unbiased and open. He didn't really pitch their agenda. In fact he might have been the last true journalist I've seen. He just presented information without picking sides. That is super rare. Now days no matter the news source they tend to be biased and be trying to tell you what you should believe. A true journalist will present you with as much information as they can and let you make your own mind up.

Yet, apparently Pizzagate was a door they didn't want him opening.

EDIT: And yes CBS is owned by that 0.1%. Maybe 0.01%. It was pretty surprising the things he got away with. He worked for Fox19 years ago and got away with it there too. I guess the smaller local outlets had more leeway.

The Pizzagate release went viral and apparently he was NOTICED.

Opened a can of worms yes. He needs protection. Hope he'll be ok. These people will do anything to shut him up.

http://fb.me/IPMarch

IP March - March 25- No Charges= mass demonstration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99