Late beersaturday... another doctor has come!

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Hey, there! How are you, fellow steemians?
I’m back with a late #beersaturday, because I bought today’s star just yesterday.
So... you remember my post about two weeks ago with Dr. BRETTISH? Another doctor was released from the same brewery and here he is:
IMG_1506.jpeg

He is “Doctor Cherry Kriek”!

When I went to the beer shop I was straight towards this beer and the woman, who was on the cash desk was “eh... this is... do you know it? It’s very very shocking.” I told her “Yes, I know. That’s the beer that made me come here today!”
Yup... I wanted this so much!

So today I opened it and hell of aroma... it smelled absolutely sour. Vinegar is lot a lot of cherries. And the head of the beer... Lovely pink, but sadly disappearing very fast. Luckily I managed to take a photo of it. The color of the beer is very dark red and shines in a special way.

IMG_1511.jpeg

Tasting it, it really approves the first impression. Sour, sour, sour. One of the sourest beers that I have ever tasted. The flavor is full and apart from the cherries has a lot of Brett acidity and flavor. Oak barrels, that the beer was in, also got their trace in the beer. Slight vanilla notes from the wood are presented.

IMG_1513.jpeg

Overall, the beer was very good, but it sourness made it not so easy drinker. Maybe one bottle would be good to be shared by two people. Anyway it was a very good choice and I do not regret buying it.

That’s for today, dinner is ready and I’m saying bye for now. Hope to read your opinion on sour beers. Do you like ultra sours?
See ya soon!

IMG_1504.jpeg

Sort:  

Sounds like a fantastic beer - I do love sours.

Me too. But this one really tested my senses hehe

I'd love to give this one a try :) Did you get it from one of the shops in Sofia?

This one is from Nosferatu. It’s really brutally sour hehe

Congratulations @mdosev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89