Curiosity: Forty Six - Tree House Brewing Company - Beer Review

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

20180414-IMG_5974.jpg

Curiosity: Forty Six - Tree House Brewing Company

Beer Review

Curiosity: Forty Six is a 6.9% Amercan IPA brewed by the Tree House Brewing Company in Monson, Massachusetts. I have tried a few different beers from Tree House and they are always top notch. Tree House is a small batch craft brewer specializing in fine New England style IPAs. They do produce stouts, porters and a variety of other styles of beers, but the juice bombs like their Julius, Green, and Haze are what made Tree House become the legend that it is today. Unfortunately you can't find Tree House beers at your local liquor store, you need to travel to the brewery itself and wait in a long line in order to score any of this liquid gold. But it sure is worth it! The Forty Six was my second time trying a Curiosity series beer and it was absolutely incredible.

333333.png

Check out Curiosity: Forty Six Reviews on Untappd: (Rated 4.4/5)
https://untappd.com/b/tree-house-brewing-company-curiosity-forty-six/2600173

See what else Tree House Brewing Company has to offer:
http://treehousebrew.com

333333.png

More Beers by Tree House Brewing Company

Reviewed by @jeffjagoe

Julius

Green

Haze

Ma

Curiosity: Forty Four

Doppelgänger

Curiosity: Forty Six

333333.png

20180414-IMG_5978.jpg

The Can

Like all of the Curiosity Series beers that come from Tree House Brewing Company, The Curiosity: Forty Six comes in a beautiful pint can. Bikers race through the forest as flowers bloom alongside the trail. After drinking this beer I wanted to go for a bike ride. It's a perfect beer to give welcome to the Spring season. I think Tree House Brewing Company has some of the best can art around (especially on their Curiosity series).

20180414-IMG_5972.jpg

333333.png

The Beer

I was able to try this beer thanks to my friend (and beer guru) Nick Capalbo. Curiosity: Forty Six is a blend of two beers, each with a different fermentation profile. Both base beers are the same, and are dry hopped using Citra & Mosaic hops. The result is a deliciously juicy and tropical beer that will leave you wanting more. When I poured it into a glass it was glowing with a bright and hazy color. It tasted complex and creamy on the palate with a nice zest of citrusy flavor. Ultimately one of the best beers around. I look forward to trying more from Tree House Brewing Company in the future.

20180414-IMG_5975.jpg

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

Follow @detlev and learn more about the #BeerSaturday Challenge on STEEM

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

That looks awesome. I love the hazy IPAs from small batch breweries. We have a few good ones here in Michigan. Greenbush makes a couple good ones, Bells Hopslam is awesome, to name a few.

Will have to try this one out if I am in the area. Cheers!

I have been dying to try Tree House beers. It's about a 2 hour drive from where I live but anyone I know that's into beer has been raving about this place. I'm all about IPA's which I hear they have some pretty amazing ones but I'm not picky either so I'll pretty drink any kind of beer. You're making me want to get my ass up there even more now!

DO IT! It's well worth the trip!

Hello good day my friend @jeffjagoe how are you ?. Rich and beautiful beer my friend, really that the combination of sbores that must have is something wonderful, I really liked the design of the can, it is something like that, after a beautiful and hard day riding a bicycle, you have to take A majestic beer like this to cool off. Good start to the day

I just love the outside presentation of the beer. This is the first time that I have heard and to be honest not a beer lover but by how you describe it makes me want to have a taste of a beer.

I am loving the craft beer world right now

Me too and it seems to keep getting better!

I like this 🍺 🍺 beer

I wish i could try also :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48