#BeerSaturday Challenge week 33 - MAHOU CLASICA WITH SUSHI

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Mahou CLASICA is the most consumed beer in Spain, quality price is the best. In most of bars in my city is the favorite beer. Its bitter taste of hops makes it unmistakable.

Beer and sushi is a perfect combination.

IMG-20180120-WA0002.jpg
IMG-20180120-WA0003.jpg

Mahou was founded in 1890 here you can see its old factory.

IMG_20180124_100141.jpg
Source

If you visit Spain do not hesitate to try it.

IMG-20180120-WA0001.jpg

Sort:  

Ahh, yes, I know Mahou well. I live in Madrid so this is the most common beer here… although sometimes I like to have the red version. I think green is a little smoother and lighter…

Wow, Beer and sushi do make a great combination... why didnt I think of that.
I have never tried a beer from Spain before.

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada.
Check out my Latest Beer Blog!
Or check out #thealliance

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 10:16:49
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.30/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks for the information on Mahou. The last time I was in Spain, I was mostly drinking wine and sidra.


BTW, hops give beer the bitter taste, not the barley malt. Malt is actually quite sweet if you try t o eat it on it's own.

Thanks for advices!

¡Qué buena pinta!

This post has received a 7.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @davor27.

Oeeee I agree with your statement that beer and sushi go hand in hand!

Looks great!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56