Borran's Beer Review: Ratsherrn Brauerei PilsenersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beersaturday5 years ago

DSCN2429 (2).JPG


Hey everyone!
It's time for another beer review. Today, I'm reviewing a pilsner called Pilsener from the brewery Ratsherrn Brauerei located in Hamburg, Germany. Malts in this beer: Pilsener malts. Hops: Herkules, Tradition, Select, Saphir.

Source

Description of the beer:
"The favorite beer of the Germans: Pils! Ratsherrn Pilsener is a real original from Hamburg. Crisp and hoppy with a fine finish. It’s an all-rounder! You can enjoy it at your favorite bar, at the opera or simply for beer ‘o clock. Anytime is Pilsener-time!".

Source


Brewery facts:
- Ratsherrn Brauerei was founded in 2012.
- They are a brewery with nationwide distribution.
- In 2017, the brand exceeded 50,000 hectoliters of beer for the first time.
- In 2016, they have produced around 33 different specialty beers.

Source


Here's a list of their most well known beers:

Pale Ale
Coast Guard
Pilsener
Matrosenschluck
Rotbier
Lager
Zwickel
Moby Wit

Source


DSCN2418 (2).JPG

DSCN2425 (2).JPG


Appearance: clear golden color with a small white head.
Smell: sweet, grassy, herbal hops.
Mouthfeel: light body, medium carbonation.
Taste: sweet, herbs, grassy, malt, decent hop bitterness.

Verdict: I have had several beers from this brewery, and I have to say that this beer is the best so far. Very fresh and crisp and well balanced. I also like the hoppy character in this pilsner.
My rating: 3.75 out of 5. A very nice Pilsner! Perfect thirst quencher.

Ratsherrn Brauerei Pilsener:

BreweryRatsherrn Brauerei
CountryHamburg, Germany
StylePilsner - German
Alcohol4,9%
IBU30
Score3.75/5

My latest beer reviews:

Borran's Beer Review: Guinness Draught

Borran's Beer Review: Pilsner Urquell

Borran's Beer Review: Virmalised

Borran's Beer Review: Must Kuld


Camera: Nikon Coolpix P900/Nikkor 83X Wide Optical Zoom 4.3-357mm f/2.8-6.5.


Please drink responsibly!


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

A nice and easy drinkable !BEER from the north of Germany.

I would say "schnoerkellos" if you know what I mean

I agree! :)...No I didn't know what "schnoerkellos" means. I had to use google translate! :D

Google world say „straightforward“ but it is more „tastes ok/fine but not really something special“



Hey @borran, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

I love that bottle cap, I'm going to need to seek this on out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I like it too! :)..Nice beer!

Never heard of this one but cool cover shot! :D

Thanks! You should check this beer out! :)..Delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26