The Lord of the Beer #53 Golden ChimaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

I keep progressing in the Chimay brewery and today it’s time for the Golden Chimay which I think is their most unknown beer. In total they have five beers, since I already did two of them, the Blue and the Red. After this one I’ll be missing the White one and a more special one, aged in barrels. So even if I progress, my Chimay quest isn’t over !

Description

 
This is a beer with 4.8%, it’s brewed by the Chimay brewery. This one is the beer that monks used to drink while eating. So we can easily say that it’s their less complex.
As you know it’s a Trappist beer and It's important to say that the label Trappist is for the brand, not only one of their beer. It was in 1850 that a group of monk settle down at Scourmont, near Chimay. Around the abbey, they created a brewery and a cheese factory.
Since they also made cheese, they encourage you to try the beer while eating some cheese. I personally never did that but I know it’s amazing. One of my friend did and told me the taste is completely different ! If you know more about that, don’t hesitate to share your experience in the comment.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! This beer has a slight odor of malt, nothing really special here. Concerning the taste, it’s very sparkling and it has a strong taste which stay for a while and keeps growing, it’s a kinda strange taste. Overall it was a very simple beer without a really characteristic taste. Still, it’s a well balanced beer.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 10/20, as said earlier, this beer don’t have a really special taste, nothing exceptional I would say. However, it’s normal because this is their most simple one they don’t put as much efforts as in the Chimay Blue for example.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you liked this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

I rate this beer 15/20 :D
Although I have not tasted it but it is better than beer in any other country because it is a Belgian beer

like it..... keep it up!

great work like it

Nice - need to get some of this as well now!
So much beer, so little time...

TGIF

Thanks for your review about this one :)

Oo i am suprised by the 10/20 rating. But then again it is a personal rating. This in my opinion is a good beer to start the day of with as it doesn't spoil the pallet.

good infomatioan thanks

for the beer it first comes the taste, drink on taste, cheer up, thanks for sharing.

Just awesome thanks for share it

i will consider to taste it, thnx for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50