The Lord of the Beer #44 Chimay RougesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

You know that I recently finished my second session but this time, I got the result ! And it went really well, I managed to successfully pass everything and I’m now entirely in Master ! I guess you can imagine that when I knew that, I opened myself a nice beer and it was the Chimay Rouge.

Description

 
This is a brown beer with 7%, it’s brewed by Chimay which produced Trappist beer.
There is 4 kinds of Chimay : the golden, the red, the white and the blue. It's important to say that the label Trappist is for the brand, not only one of their beer.
If you’re interested in knowing more about the Trappist, I made a post which explains it.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The odor was pretty standard for a beer. This beer is very sparkling, sweet but simple overall. It isn’t bitter and the taste lasts long. Another thing about this beer is that it’s quite heavy even if there isn’t a lot of alcohol. It’s important to say that this one is very different than the Chimay Bleu.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 13/20, I found this beer simple but great. For me, it isn’t the best Chimay you can taste. If you want to discover the brewery, I advise you to start with the Blue one since it’s their most known beer but also their best.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you liked this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Maybe I should take a day just for Chimay. Line them all up and see what's what. Thanks for the big vote yesterday if you had to do with it

Yeah, I think it's worth :) But no I don't have anything to do with it.
Do you have a beer to recommend, I'm running out of ideas :p

Try finding a craft bar which rotates kegs on a weekly basis, works for me!

Oh, that's a great idea ! Unfortunately, we don't have that in my city but I'll search for one :D

Thanks for this wonderful presentation. Its color is amazing, i bet the taste too...
Now you'v made me want a beer even if is 11 AM :))

Ahah hope you're not drunk now :p

I have taken more out of alcohol than alcohol has taken out of me.

- Winston Churchill

I feel like having one already😉

Hey may really nice, I'm not sure if you can get your hands on black label beer 🍻 but that's my recommendation (upvoted and resteemed bro + a follow

Thanks, I'll try to find a black label one so ! :D

Another brand of beer i am looking forward to tastev... (:

Congratulations! Chimay Rouge is one of my favorite beers ;) Cheers!

Ohhh... I think I should follow you for more beer posts! I'm a beer lover as well (as seen on my profile description) :) Hope to taste Chimay one day.. and all the beers in the world. Cheers, @jarendesta!

You are in safe hands with me for beer posts ;) I hope you'll enjoy them !

I absolutely agree - of the Chimay beers the blue is the best - they are all good of course, but I fidn the blue the most complex of the lot.

My favorite is also the Blue !

I can follow you in this. Chimay Rouge is not their best one, it's good but not outstanding like the Bleu. The Blue always gives you a smile and a yearn for another one, hehe!
Cheers

I totally agree, my favorite is the Blue !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64720.87
ETH 3409.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32