The Lord of the Beer #11 Chimay BleuesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Let me tell you a story, in Belgium, there is an expression which sound like that : where the brewer goes, the baker doesn’t go ! (La où le brasseur passe, le boulanger ne passe pas). The beer for today suit perfectly with this expression and it’s the Chimay bleue. This is a Trappist beer and there are only 12 beer with this label but check out my other post for more information about that : https://steemit.com/life/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-2-rochefort-10

accord_chimay_bleue_bg.jpg

Description

 
As you can see below, there is 4 kind of Chimay : the golden, the red, the white and the blue. It's important to say that the label Trappist is for the brand, not only one of their beer. Since it's the blue the most known in Belgium, I'll talk about this one.
It's a dark brown with 9%. This beer was created for Christmas in 1956 and become the Chimay Bleue. A special thing about this one is that it’s neither filtered nor pasteurized.

Tasting

 
Time to taste! It got a strong nose and when you taste it, you can feel that it’s a heavy beer. Still, I found this beer very well balanced, it's neither too sweet, bitter or sour. In term of sparklingness, it's balanced as well just the right amount. It's quite round and there is a long and constant after taste. If I had to find one bad thing about this one, it's that this beer is heavy and you feel pretty well the alcohol.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 15/20, I really enjoyed it ! I "only" put a 15 because it's not my favorite kind of beer but it's a really good one ! Only for its great balanced taste, I encourage you to taste it !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one review per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-10
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jarendesta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Belgium certainly does have some interesting beers, i will keep my eye out for more of them.

Yeah and there are really a lot of them ! If you have the occasion to try one let me know :)

Saw your page just now and the beers are mouthwatering. I am from asia and there isn't a lot of pubs that serve European brands. I try one or two when travelling for work though, but haven't had the pleasure of tasting this one. Thanks for sharing. Please keep it coming.

What beer have you tested I'm curious ? As I said this beer is really balanced and so very pleasant to drink, but if you want a beer a little softer I can advice you the Kwak :) Check this out : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-4-kwak

London Pride and Murphy's. I only travel to UK and Ireland for work and have no money to travel on my own otherwise lol. Sorry I missed this reply for a bit.

I hope you'll get the chance to do so !

Awesome! Go Steemit!!!!!

@jarendesta

Thank you :) And steemit is so great indeed !

Great article. It's one of my favourite beers.

Yeah it's a great one indeed :) Is it your favorite Chimay too ?

I think the red is my favourite but I haven't had them in a while so I should have them all again to make sure :)

I think it's my favorite too ! But I king of re-descover the blue with this post so I'm not sure anymore now :p

There is So many drinks, I not know what choose right now :)

Ahah don't worry just believe in your picking skills ;-) And use my review to find one that you'd like :-)

Upvoted and also resteemed!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43