The Lord of the Beer #52steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

This week at Louvain-la-Neuve it’s the week of Leffe ! The concept is that at the place owned by the law students, they offer a different Leffe each day of the week. By the time I write this post the week isn’t over and I still have 3 more to try ! However, don’t worry I only go there after my course :p
So you will have a lot of Leffe for the future post. Still, I’ll try to not post each time about a Leffe but like one in two. The first day of the week there was the Leffe Royale so let’s go for it !

Description

 
This is a beer with 7.5%, it’s brewed by the Leffe brewery.
When I tasted this beer I thought that there is also one Leffe Royale because I never saw another one. However, while I was doing my little research about the beer, I discover that there was a lot of them.
Actually, there are 5, each with its special taste and they claimed that, after traveling around the world, they used the best malt they could found for the Royale brand.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The odor was very special, it seems like malt but a very special one. The first sip was very great and I’ll compare it with the Blond Leffe, I felt more smoothness in this one but still as balanced as the blond. Moreover, the impression of sugar is more developed and there is also a very small bitter after taste. As you know I’m not friend with bitterness but it was very small and I even enjoyed it.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 17/20, it’s a very good beer and I think I can say that I prefer this one than the Blond Leffe even with that little bitter taste. The overall taste is superior but as usual this is a subjective review so the best thing you can do is grab both of them and try them !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you liked this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Very interesting, good post and I like, hopefully the next post better with a more perfect idea. follow me @pojan, Upvote and give a positive comment for me.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@pojan/the-next-introduction-for-me-introduceyourself-2017928t182549442z

Good one.. like it!

aaaahhhh er gaat niet veel boven nen goeien blonde leffe...
jammer dat we die hier in Zwitzerland niet zo vaak vinden, moet ze altijd (laten) meenemen van Belgie

damm the rating was so high of this looks good !!

That looks great!! Much better than the standard Leffe you say around the place!

Unfortunately I have just finished all the Belgian beer I had - now it's time to rotate through a few other countries before returning...

Cheers

Looks very delicious

great post like it and upvoted

great work done by you i appreciate your work

nicer one

hot post of the day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49