The Lord of the Beer #14 Hoegaarden RoséesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Today I came back from my trip in London, I spend 3 days with my girlfriend and I want to do a light beer to stay in the mood of my vacation. I'll probably do some post about my travel and tell me in the comment if you're interested ! Back to the beer, we came back yesterday and my step-brother offers me this beer. We can say that this time, I didn't choose the beer, I was chosen by it !

Description

 
This is a very refreshing beer with 3%, created in 2007 by the group Hoegaarden. You may know their most sold beer which is the White Hoegaarden.
Little story time, this kind of beer was made with wheat which was very special and has the appellation white beer. It was created in 1445 and had a very acid taste until they added some peel of orange and some coriander from a colony. Then, it became very popular and keep growing until the popularity of blond beer took over the market. Later, in 1966, an old worker of the brewery re-opened the brewery until another incident happened, the brewery burnt down in 1985. Fortunately, the brewery was bought by another bigger brewery and the production continue.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! I really love the smell of raspberry and it reminds me of other fruity beer. The first sip is very great and similar to the smell, sweet and fruity. It's also very fresh and not too sparkling. Another great point with this beer is that it's not sour at all compared with the Pecheresse for example. Basically, it's a beer which tastes like a soft !

Rating

 
I rate this beer 17/20, it's really this kind of beer that you'd want to drink in summer. The taste of raspberry is just amazing and the fact that it's only 3% means you can drink it endlessly without fearing to be drunk. It's one of my favorite refreshing beer !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one review per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-13
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jarendesta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Finally, you made a review about my favorite beer!

Ahah glad you like it ! :D

Any other fruit beers to recommend?

Yes there are the Maes Radler, the Pecheresse and the Castel rouge, here is the link for those I already did a post on :
https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-12-pecheresse
https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-7-maes-radler

Such a nice beer, but who would have thought it goes well with Pims Jaffa Cakes?!!!

0031.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42