The Lord of the beer #7 Maes RadlersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

My selection today is a very light beer, it's the Maes Radler !
I chose this beer because two days ago, I came back to my parents' house to spend some time with them. This afternoon, I helped my father with some work in the garden. After a long day working under the sun, we were very thirsty and we took this beer to cool us down. While we were drinking it, I was thinking about which beer I was going to present you but I was already holding it in my hand.

Description

 
The Maes Radler is made by the brand Maes, I'll do a post about their pils because there is kind of a war in Belgium between Maes and Jupiler for the pils' market share.
It's a very refreshing beer and as you can see in the picture above, there is two kind, one with lemon, my personal favorite and the other is with grapefruit. No matter which one you take, they're both at 2% and are very fruity. Also, they recently introduced a third kind, lime and cactus, but I didn't have tested it yet. They respectively were introduced in 2013, 2014 and 2016, so it's some pretty new beer. You may find them in a bottle or in a can, they're basically the same but I prefer to drink them in a bottle, I guess it's because I'm used to it.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! I took a lemon one and well it smells like lemon :-p. It's the most refreshing beer I have ever taste and if you're scared of it being too sweet, it got just what it needs. It's even better with some ice cubes ! When I was drinking it, I didn't feel any alcohol and I even thought it was a soft. There isn't any after taste and I could drink it endlessly, hopefully, my glass has an end.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 18/20 ! It's an amazing beer, the most refreshing one I know. In the summer, when the sun is there it's just so pleasant to drink it in a big glass with a lot of ice cubes. I strongly recommend it !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one review per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-6-grimbergen
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Perfect drink while playing darksouls ! you should try..

It's a really great beer indeed !

Good information on maes beer

Thank you :) Glad you like it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43