The Lord of the Beer #4 KwaksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

The beer which I chose is the Kwak and is one of my favorite special beer ! One reason is, as you can see below, the glass of the beer, it's a very special one and it's actually quite funny to drink in it. It may even be tricky the first time you'll try it, be careful not to spill on yourself (it may have happened to me :-p). I think it's important to point out that in Belgium, each beer has its very own glass.

Pauwel_Kwak_beer_bosteels_900.jpg

Description

 
This is a special beer made by the Bosteels, a family brewery since 7 generations. They also make the Tripel Karmeliet, a blond beer that I also like and you can be sure that there will be a post about it. Back to the Kwak, it's an amber beer with 8.4%, very well-known in Belgium and easy to find everywhere. Another thing about the glass, its shape was made to hang it in carriages back in the day. You can say that even at that time, beer was very important for us and there wasn't any drink or drive rule.

Tasting

 
It's time for the tasting ! The smell is characteristic for this beer and hard to describe but I would say that it's fruity and strangely reminds me of wood. The first thing that comes to my mind when I taste it is smoothness, it's an explosion of flavor ! Then, there is a small and pleasant after taste. The Kwak is a little bitter but not too much, sweet and quite sparkling. I would say that it's a unique beer, it can't easily be compared with any other beer.

Rating

 
This section will be a subjective rating of the beer and I'll give a note for each beer I tasted.
I give a good 17/20 for the Kwak, its unique taste and the explosion of flavor earned a place in my heart ! It's the kind of beer that you have to try if you have the occasion to do so.
 


 
That's it for today and if you like this review be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one review per day !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-3-ch-ti
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

I love beer and I am about to do some research to find out where I can buy some Kwak. Love the name too. I can't wait to experience it!

I hope you'll like it as much as I do ! :D

Ahhhh Kwak! The beer is amazing but that glass really got me on my last trip to Belgium! Thanks for the post @jarendesta.... brought back memories :)

Yeah the glass is amazing ! And what do you think about Belgium ? :)

Belgium is definitely an amazing country! I've only been in the winter but with those heavy Ales it wasn't a problem! Ghent is my sort of city!

I am not into beer at all, but by the look of the funny appearing glass, I am tempted to have a sip !

I hope you'll get a chance to do so ! :D

YES !! The "kwak" which comes out of the glass at the end. Kwak is a dutch word for the "amount"of beer which coms at onces at the end. Nice blog !

I didn't know that, thanks for that info ;)

"Another thing about the glass, its shape was made to hang it in carriages back in the day."

I was gonna ask... that is a radical shaped glass. Mind blowing, I kinda want one for myself.

Your beer selection today is one I've never seen or heard of before, but if it's a 17/20, I'll keep an eye out.

Glad you're interested in it and try it if you can it's an amazing beer !

very good
Please support for me
thank you

Thank you :)

This post just makes me want to go grab a nice tall beer right now. We have a brewery in the next town over I still have not tried them out yet but after seen this post on the go tomorrow for dinner Holtville Brewing Company

Tell me more about this brewery what kind of beer does it produced ? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37