The Lord of the Beer #2 Rochefort 10steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians !

For this second post in this series, I chose one of my favourite beer which is the Rochefort 10 but you already read it in the title. ;-)
Little story time, it's a beer that I discover with my father and it became kind of a symbolic beer. When we want to relax just the two of us, there is no question about what we're going to drink .. It's always a Rochefort 10 !

This beer, more than beeing a special beer is one of the 12 trappist, 6 of them are brewed in Belgium. You're maybe wondering what's a trappist beer, well i'm going to explain it.
It's a label delivered by an association but you must follow 3 rules in order to get it, the two first rules are that the beer must be brewed by the monk in their abbey or next to it. The third rule is that a one part of the profit have to be for the monastery and the life of the monk, the other part will be for charity. You can imagine that it's quite hard to get this label and the 12 beers that have it are very special and they all have their special taste. This is the logo of the trappist label :

Authentic_trappist_product_logo.svg.png

Now let's start the description of the beer, it exists in two other form the Rochefort 6 and 8 and exept a little different taste, the main difference between those 3 is the % of alcohol. The Rochefort 10 is a brown beer with 11.3% so it's a heavy beer. It's made at the abbey of Rochefort but i think you have already guessed that. ;-)
Little tip for serving the beer, this one have a little deposit at the bottom of the beer so be careful to serve it slowly to see it coming and avoid putting it in your glass.

It's time for the tasting ! The smell is caracteristic and remind me so many great memories. The taste is strong and since the first sip you can feel the power of this beer. It's not bitter at all but quite sweet. The after taste stay for a while and you can still taste this beer in your mouth a few minutes after drinking it. It's not very sparkling but got just what it need to feel good in mouth. Be careful if you're like me and love this beer because if you take two or three, you'll be drunk before noticing it.

If you like this review be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one review per day !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/life/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-1-jupiler

See you one day in Belgium !
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

Thank you and I'll check out your work ! :)

This comment has received a 0.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Thankyou for sharing the trappist knowledge about beers i never knew that, i once visited a priory while visiting hadrians wall called lanercost priory and in the guide book that i bought it said i will have to dig the book out to get the exact quantity but the monks had an allowance of several pints a day that they could drink how mad is that 0-0 ill try to find a picture of the priory it was a really peaceful place, the English heritage website says this about it
The beautiful and now tranquil setting of Augustinian Lanercost Priory belies an often troubled history. Standing close to Hadrian's Wall, it suffered frequent attacks during the long Anglo-Scottish wars, once by Robert Bruce in person. The mortally sick King Edward I rested here for five months in 1306-7, shortly before his death on his final campaign. Yet there is still much to see in this best-preserved of Cumbrian monasteries. The east end of the noble 13th-century church survives to its full height, housing within its dramatic triple tier of arches some fine monuments.

hopefully heres a pic of the place if it works im still a noob so fingers crossed

Waw that's a nice abbey there ! :) I don't know the one you're talking about but the idea is there. The monk could drink some of the beer they made ... what a life ! :D

I want to be Bishop of the Brew!

Ahah it sound like a peaceful job isn't it ? :D

Information is amazing friend @jarendesta , I like to read your work,

Best regards from my friends @mr-one

Thank you ! I hope you'll like my other posts too :D

Yeah I Follow You, please your follback me, thanks

Regard @mr-one

This is a decent beer. Another one I love is St Stefanus. Got a lot of time for Belgian beer!

I don't know this beer but I'll try it if I got the chance :D Hope you have a good time reading my post :)

what are your thoughts on sint Bernardus apt 12 (which is one of my favorite)

It's an amazing beer ! I think it's the same "kind" that the Rochefort 10, by that I mean that if you like one you'll probably like the other one too :) I'll make a review about the Sint Bernadus for you in the series ;)

Was gonna make a comment about Belgium beer being awesome, and how I'm also a student in Economics before I realised hello neighbour

Well well well look who's there ;) I don't understand your comment right away it takes me some time to figure out it was you :p You got a new follower ;)

Good post about this beer.
We just had a beer festival and I shared some pics on my blog, feel free to see them..Love beers.

Thanks !
I'd love to go in Germany one day, your beer are amazing ! :D

Ahah thank you !
Beer is life, beer is love <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46