The Lord of the Beer #10 ChouffesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians !

Today was a sunny day in Belgium, my cousin and I ended up in a bar's terrace. Moreover, we are at the grand place in Louvain-la-Neuve and there is an event called Louvain-la-Plage! Basically, the place is covered with sand plus sun lounger, umbrella, petanque, and kids playing everywhere. So here we are, chilling with a drink and for the occasion, I chose a Chouffe. It's a beer I barely know, the only thing I really know about it is that a friend of mine is completely crazy about this one, he almost always takes this one so it must be good. See you in the tasting section !

Description

 
The Chouffe is a blond beer with 8% and is made by the Achouffe brewery. It's located far in the south east of Belgium and it's a pretty new brewery compared to others I reviewed since they started their production in 1982. However, their brewery is kind of a special one because they tell us a tale for each of their beer. Here is the one for the blond Chouffe, the one I tested.
Once upon a time, some pixies had the recipe for the Chouffe, loved it and transmitted it for generations. One day, to seal their friendship with mankind, they whispered this recipe in the ear of a man. They also say that it's the tale who deserve to be told and shared the most with everyone.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! This beer has a pleasant nose, a little fruity but I didn't recognize it when I tasted it. It's very sparkling, fresh and it got an explosive taste with a short intensity, by that I mean the taste is powerful but brief. On the other hand, there isn't any after taste and bitterness but it's not something you will miss on this one. In general, it's a great beer with that little something I couldn't describe.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 15/20, it's a refreshing beer, pleasant to drink. The lack of after taste doesn't bother me and I would even say that it's one of my favorite blond beer. I encourage you to test it got that little thing which makes it unique.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one review per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-9-affligem
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Looks great and looks like a lot of fun.

@jarendesta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46