Lord of the Beer #54 Triple LeffesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Another day of the week, another Leffe ! As said in a previous post it’s the Leffe week at Louvain-la-Neuve and so, there a new Leffe to try everyday ! This time it’s the Triple Leffe that I tasted, I had barely heard about and I don’t know a lot of thing about this one but let’s go for it !

Description

 
This is a beer with 8,5%, it’s brewed by Leffe. More than simply be a special beer, it’s also an Abbey one. One of my first post talk about what is it and you can check is out here.
Since it’s my fourth posts about the Leffe brewery I don’t have a lot of thing to say about it. Here is all the other posts if you want to travel the sweet road of Leffe !
Leffe Royal, Leffe Blond, Leffe Nectar

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The odor is a very strong malt, more than the other left I tasted. That odor comes in the taste too as there is a strong malt taste but without the expected bitterness. That taste stay for quite a long time, also this beer doesn’t have a lot of sugar. It’s a little fluffy and the sparklingness is ok.
Lastly, if I remember something from this beer is its heaviness which is the overall impression that I have of it.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 9/20, I was quite disappointed but I guess it’s normal that I’m not a fan of all the beers they made. It’s way too heavy for me and I don’t find the taste very delightful.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you liked this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Looks good! I still need to drink my bottle of Orval!

You love beer a lot and you are lucky because you are a Belgian
I will come to Belgium in the future and I hope to meet you
I want to drink Belgian beer until the belly is full :D

great post i like it
keep it up

great post....
keep it up

Upvoted and resteemed :-)

good work nyce i like it

very interest.

Nice post.

Thanks for sharing @jarendesta

Resteemed bro love your posts! Beer is king

Congratulations @jarendesta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

it's always a pleasure to read one of your posts. thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39