🍻 Mc Chouffe - Belgian 🇧🇪 beers No. 8 - a fine collections by @detlev

in #beer7 years ago

Hey Steemians,

it is time for another story from the land of the beautiful beerand the delicious chocolate.

The land where it belongs to the culture, to have the French fries fried twice. Yes, I talk about tiny and thursty Belgium, where I accidentally enjoy my life!

Mc Chouffe 🍻 beer

This huge 0.75l bottle (around 25us fl oz) is fun for a whole evening. If you drink it alone.

It is way better to have two bottles to share with a good friend.

IMG_4058.JPG


A tasty little devil

You may think what a cute little dwarf. And yes, this is a damn good beer. Whenever I drink it, I feel the dwarf mode already after the second beer.

IMG_4082.PNG

It is so fresh and not to strong so you really like to have a few of this Mc Chouffe Beers

IMG_4056.JPG


The description of the beer

Mc CHOUFFE is an unfiltered brown beer. It is refermented both as well in the bottle as in barrels. Mc Chouffe comes with a fruity bouquet conceals a hint of bitterness.

IMG_4059.JPG


See what other say about Mc Chouffe

"the aroma is caramel and fruity with hints of prunes, toffee, candy, brown sugar and raisin... the taste is fruity and caramel with notes of toffee, plum, lollipop, raisin, dark fruits and some spices... sweet, bitter and dry aftertaste..." said by sharkydodson (1704) from St. Petersburg, RUSSIA at the rate beer website.

IMG_4061.JPG


The a Chouffe brewery

Here you get the link to the Brewery of the Mc Chouffe where you get some more information about the different other brands.

http://www.achouffe.be/en

IMG_4060.JPG


The Belgium Beer collection

Since some month, I collect for you my beer loving Steemian, the different Belgium 🇧🇪 beers. I show mainly the once I like. Most of them I drink from time to time.

Belgium Beers #1 - Leffe Blond
Belgium Beers #2 - Grimbergen blonde
Belgium Beers #3 - Westvleteren
Belgium Beers #4 - Duvel
Belgium Beers #5 - Westmalle
Belgium Beers #6 - Brugse ZOT
Belgium Beers #7 - La Trappe
Belgium Beers #8 - La Chouffe

What is Cenosillicaphobia? - a dangerours desease within the section of beer drinkers.

What Steemians say

Some weeks ago I asked different Steemians about Belgian Beers and here is one statement.

"Besides a good Irish Bulmers I am usually not a fan of fruity drinks, but besides the Irish the Belgians definitely know how to flavor a beer, turning it into a refreshing drink for warm summer days." @puffin said!


Enjoy your day, have a beer, smile & steem on!


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  
Loading...

Nice series ! I approve ! ;D

Thanks for your comment and even more for your great posts. I follow this and really enjoy it.

Did you know that we changed the rules of the #BeerSaturday. Feel free to join again, as we do prizes now by a random math.

Yeah, I saw that we were supposed to give you the link in one of your post. Is it too late for this week ?

no, still fine and love to have yours.

Most important are some votes on your comment or some votes by bellyrub or randowhale or so on on the main weekly post of the challenge to drive engagement.

I do my math at every sunday after my breakfast...

But I name the time Midgnight at California timezone

Ok I'll do that :D
Thanks

Great work of tasting and review beers. It's a dirty job but someone has to do it! :D
Anyway I tasted this one, an I have to say I'm a huge fan of belgian beers in general... This one has something special too!

yes, I hate my beer tasting job so much - but as you said - somebody has to do it..... ;-)

Yes! New to steam, I'm into food and booze too
Exactly what ive been looking for
I haven't thoroughly looked through your blog, do you drink a lot of craft beer?

I drink a bit of all kind of beers but not to much at all. Have to mix it with my wine days and my non alc day in a fair amount.

Feel free to join the #BeerSaturday challenge to earn some SBD with great posts about beer

Looks delicious detlev! I love belgian beers, had one yesterday! Haha

Did you made a post about that beer or any other.
You may earn some easy SBD by joining the Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge

I might have a couple of posts saved up! I can probably make one! Haha. Thanks!

Cool bottle, looks great!!
I need to get started on Belgian beer!!

Cheers

and this taste.....yummy.....

I need to try the Mc Chouffe ASAP (only had the La Chouffe), not really into brown beers but your post convinced me.

Sounds like a plan. Enjoy!

I upvoted this post please visit my account
@hatemelpop

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71