Belgium Beers #7 - La TrappesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

La Trappe

A wonderful trappist beer from Belgium

La trappe quadrupple.jpg

by @detlev

Taste the silence

Found this at the La Trappe Website and had a big smile.

La Trappe is genuinely brewed ale. But it tastes of more than that.
When you taste it carefully, you recognise the most important ingredient that is inextricably connected to the monks.
The tranquillity.

IMG_1631.JPG
by @detlev


What is a trappist beer

IMG_1627.JPG

Trappist beer

A Trappist beer is a special beer which is brewed by on of the 11 existing Trappist breweries.
This eleven monasteries are currently brew beer and sell it as Authentic Trappist Product.
Six in Belgium, two in the Netherlands and one in the countries of Austria, Italy and United States
See more at Wikipedia

la trappe logo.jfif


The La Trappe Logo


la trappe logo.jpg
by La Trappe

The different beer from La Trappe

The brewery comes with a bunch of different beers. Here is an overview about the great stuff they produce

la trappe beers.PNG
by La Trappe


La Trappe in a box

During a weekend at the beach in Belgium I got this nice box with 2 big bottles and as well 2 small glaces to empty the bottle with the tranquility of the monchs who brewd the beer.

The Box

IMG_1625.JPG
by La Trappe

My new glass

IMG_1639.JPG
by La Trappe

La Trappe bootle and glass

La trappe quadrupple.jpg


Belgium Beers #1 - Leffe Blond
Belgium Beers #2 - Grimbergen blonde
Belgium Beers #3 - Westvleteren
Belgium Beers #4 - Duvel
Belgium Beers #5 - Westmalle
Belgium Beers #6 - Brugse ZOT
Belgium Beers #7 - La Trappe

What is Cenosillicaphobia? - a dangerours desease within the section of beer drinkers.


Tell me....

  • Did you had a beer for this Saturday?
  • Do you had a La Trappe beer?

Do you know my steemit Book Shop?

What to do with your steem and your steem dollar?

Get a book about NewWork

I write books since 2006 and so I was asking myself: "Does any Steemian wish to have my latest book?" by using his steem or steem dollar.

Pay with steem

So I did this post about a special price for steemians look forward to chat with some of your about this.


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem


Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

Nice one ;) Great taste.

Bush Ambrée is the top (maybe too strong) you might try it !

A french Steemer

Cool, will have a look for it

Going to introduce my beer challenge post tomorrow,

Ein gutes Beispiel dafür, wie Werbefirmen Steemit nutzen könnten.

Wenn wir das weiterhin so positiv aufzeigen, kann das was werden....

Great post! I am a big fan of Belgian beers. I visited there when I was a teenager (I was probably only about 15!). But remember having Duvel and Westmalle and all these strong beers that actually still taste great. In the UK we have special brew which are similarly strong - but they are disgusting like a weak lager with ethanol added, so Belgian beers are a revelation. Sante!

Cheers and Prost

you will love my other beer posts and I guess as well the #BeerSaturday Challenge where I give prizes for beer posts

I had beer. But no La Trappe.

Try it, they have a lot different ones

Nice post, but as a Belgian I have to tell you that La Trappe is a Dutch Beer, and not a Belgian one, however, the brewery is located at the border between Belgium and the Netherlands ;-) I love the quadruppel!

As it is from the family of Trappist, I don't care so much.

I live as well in Belgium - but in the German part and only 300m behind the border.

Drop 100% powerup immediately. It's worth more to sell SBD's at an exchange and buy steem and then powerup!

Thanks for the info @buzzbeergeek. I did this accidently

I think I can't change this after it is posted???

Nah. One won't hurt much ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59025.51
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47