Belgium Beers #1 - Leffe Blond

in #beer7 years ago

The little country Belgium is known for his enormous amount of breweries. There are tiny once which are still operated by monks and on the other hand there are the big international breweries. Leffe is a premium beer brand owned by InBev Belgium, the European operating arm of the global Anheuser–Busch InBev brewery giant.

Leffe Blonde - Blond

One of my favorite belgian Beers. This Pale Ale has his unique taste and 6,6 Vol5 alcohol.
Leffe_blonde.jpg

Tradition

Leffe, a brewing tradition since 1240, Founded in 1152, Notre-Dame de Leffe was an abbey of Premonstratensian canons, i.e. monks living in a community characterised by its hospitality.

Facts & Taste

Very clear bright pale gold body under fluffy white head. High carbonation.
Bready yeast-driven flavor of light spice (hint of clove-tea and apple skin). Perhaps slightly over-bitter in the aftertaste, almost like homebrew made from old liquid extract.

Brewed by: Abbaye de Leffe S.A. Belgium http://abbaye-de-leffe.be
Style: Belgian Pale Ale
Alcohol by volume (ABV): 6.60%
Availability: Year-round

Links

There is a nice made website around all the different beers from the Leffe brand at http://www.leffe.com/


Leffe in glas.jpg

We love Beer

As there is already a lot activity around beer and many other posts and profiles around Beer on Steemit by @beers @twinners and @uwelang I like to follow this idea and the great content. But I like to focus on the beer from the country where I live since many years. To do so, I like to use the existing tags below plus adding a new BelgianBeer Tag. I hope no one think I'm stealing their ideas by contributing to it.

There will be soon some more BelgianBeer Posts

Sort:  

Hello @detlev,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Brilliant my friend, glad we have a great beer poster addition here 🍺 upvoted, resteeming soon

I was born in Belgium, but left before I could come to a full appreciation of the local wealth in terms of great beers. Thanks for bringing back memories :)

So sad. Let's meet and change it.

I'm glad there's a new kid is on the blog to show the established beer–gang what Belgians are able the brew. Now, the Bavarian bottle force has to defeat their hunting ground and Belgian beers is yours only, now @detlev.

Who is the Bavaria bottle force dear @afrog 🍻?

Here you see one of the disadvatages of Steemit, @detlev.

Not one conversation is private. I gave you a warm welcome here, but others are questioning immediately. And as a Belgian you know exactly what it means to mention one ethnical group of your country and not the others. These kind of talks always end up in discussions like, „I'm not a Bavarian!“ or something like „he is from Cologne – never call him a Bavarian!“ I always answer in a diplomatic way. Not to give a chance to argue. Pay attention:

Hi @uwelang, nice to meet you. I have not seen you the last hours…

lol @afrog - habs verstanden - @detlev hast Du auch die belgische Staatsbürgerschaft?

Hi @uwelang and @afrog - As I live in Belgium since 2003, I know where I'm drinking from - Just kidding -

I just like to show some of the great beers from this country while drinking them.
Your @detlev

Nice stuff, upvoted and resteemed :-)

One of my favorites!

Leffe blonde and brune are my favourite belgium beers and hoegarden. Pls make an auction on @steembay, i'll bid immediately. I can't buy buy belgium beer here in austria ;-).

cool idea.
Do you know this nice 0,7l bottles from Leffe? Is sending this to Austria an issue??

of course i know them. You mean because of customs? I don't think so but i can check tomorrow.

Than I love to do an auction of a blonde and a brune

Nice! with customs should be no problems, you just have to tell the postoffice what you're sending so they put a fragile sticker on the package.

I just want to ask you if it's ok for you if you could count the bids as euros or dollars, and convert into sbd after the auction is over. Because sbd is very volatile at the moment. Even tough sbd is very high right now it just fell 6%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49