Belgium Beers #2 - Grimbergen blonde

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Grimbergen

Another delicious Belgian beer is today in front of me. At least for a short moment.

Here is a short story about this nice tasting beer from Belgium.
IMG_3158.JPG

History

Grimbergen is the brand name of a variety of Belgian abbey beers. Originally made by Norbertine monks in the Belgian town of Grimbergen, it is now brewed by two different breweries in Belgium and France.

The village Grimbergen

IMG_0850.JPG (C) by Wikipedia
Grimbergen is a municipality in the province of Flemish Brabant, 10 km north of national capital Brussels. The municipality comprises the towns of Beigem, Grimbergen, Humbeek and Strombeek-Bever. On January 1, 2006 Grimbergen had a total population of 33,965. The total area is 38.61 km2 which gives a population density of 880 inhabitants per km2.

Taste

The Grimbergen Blonde beer is a smooth, blonde ale with ripe yellow fruit flavours. It comes with a bit of spicy note of clove and a dense, cream-coloured foam

IMG_0849.JPG (C) by Grimbergen

The logo

IMG_0848.PNG
(C) by Grimbergen

More beer from Belgium

Belgium Beers #1 - Leffe Blond

detlev steemit klein.gif

Detlev love steemit


More from @Detlev
is here at
https://steemit.com/@detlev
for you and your followers


Enjoy & Engage
Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

Hey @detlev I have already done a lot of post on beers ;-) take a look on my posts! Cheers!

Hey @pickoum, yes I saw a few of your post and follow you as well since a while. I live in Eupen Area and Enjoy Belgium by beer, food and contryside. But I love the sea and villages at the Beach.

Like me you love your country ;-) And its products...

I have had more than a few. Good beer, for my taste anyhue.

And S really tasty one.

Schönes Wochenende und Prost - Resteemed

Dito und irgendwann quasseln wir auch mal wieder....

...oder trinken Bier!

Hi @detlev, the beer really looks good!!

and believe me, it taste even better as it looks.... ;-)

Now I need another beer. But this time a Leffe blonde.

mmm I love Leffe.

Ahh. Excellent! A connoisseur of beer to follow... My favorite. Lol. Can't wait for more posts. Happy steeming!

There are at least 998 more Belgian beers left. Stay tuned and steem on.

Yaaaaaassssss. Haha. Thank you!

You will enjoy this by the way...
20150828_180020.jpg
Jai Alai is one of my top 10. I took this pic at a world of beer near me and it was delicious as well!

sounds like great & fresh taste

I remember enjoying a few Leffe's in Belgium, they brew the best beers for sure!

You will love what happens here

Lively.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65