Pub Review - Fakin Craft Bar in Zagreb, Croatia

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Fresh smell of hops flow through the air! Entire Steemit meetup could fit inside! New and exciting place!


So, the other day friend calls me and says this is the meeting spot.
‘How so?’, I say. ‘That opens in summer’.

Fakin craft bar! Named after famous Fakin IPA by Medvegrad Brewery!


I was so glad to be wrong! Medvedgrad Brewery invested in a new facility which dwarfs many other pubs. It is competitive in price, quality, size, even style. Walls are decorated with standard flagship colors of their seasonal beers. Taps are plentiful.

And the screens! They constantly rotate what is on offer. Truly European experience. Similar to what I have seen in Beergeek Pub in Prague. Look!

What fascinated me are the jars of ingredients prominently displayed. It feels like a veritable museum. A shrine really, which I will celebrate religiously!


That evening they had some kind of showing above the main area. Different breweries advertised but the tokens you had to buy first annoyed me so I skittered to the bar downstairs.

A good thing really, because when they closed at midnight many people were left with tokens in their possession which were void of value at that time. How rude of the organizers!

But, nothing wrong sitting in a cool evening breeze!


A downside? It is near the faculty area of Zagreb, some ways from the center.

On the other hand, if you find yourself near the main square you just might go to Beer Bourse which has fluctuating prices.

You like the exchanges? Then that is the place for you! Take you pick, Medvedgrad has the monopoly anyways! :)


Shut up and tell me what to drink there! Is that what you are thinking? Coming up next! :)


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Beer aficionados and friends: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Free STEEM by @klye - site that promotes crypto! Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chatroom! Let’s hang out!

No beer works without some music! How to become a songwriter and post it on Steemit? Look there - by @thisisbenbrick


What interests you the most in beer reviews?

Sort:  

I'm suddenly very thirsty.

Good ol' hops! I must get into this more. Make my own brew one day :) I'll start a startup, hehe.

Great atmosphere captured! voted obviously

Hehe thanks. There was quite a hangover the next day ;)

I believe! Resteemed this fun post

strange bug - i resteemed and it shows the green "resteemed" below your post but does not turn up in my feed

HUhn... Thanks for trying! I'll take a look!

Congratulations @buzzbeergeek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thank you! Always nice to see your gold flashing around ;)

Nice place to drink a glass of beer ! :)

Definitely ;)

A fantastic review. And a fantastic looking place. I really like the artwork on the walls.

I agree as well with the pre paid tokens being ridiculous. There are events like that here and I am always wary of over buying. Tis liken to a scam!!

Yup. Reminds me of PIVX which I still hold! Joking ;)

Thanks for the post. I love beer myself and it looks like a place to visit. Just a pity I am thousands of kilometers away. Whenever I visit 🇭🇷 I will ensure that I pop in.

And I just might be nearby. Ping me ;)

Will do so, I think I must buy the areoplane ticket tomorrow!!! I already taste the hopps on my tongue!

Thanks! German trail is always a happy sight!

Thanks. I like your photography!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67