Beer Tasting - India Pale Ale (IPA) ('Fakin IPA' by Medvedgrad Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Brimming with joy after making my first purchase of fiat with my hard-earned STEEM I darted in the direction of the closest craft pub.

The miracle!

ATM handing me a 100. More in this link to my previos post.


Yes, it was Medvedgrad Brewery and Beer Bourse, you guessed right! Recently I reviewed a classic craft they serve. Click to find out more!

I met with my dear friend @ssekulji and enjoyed the view. Even the rain did not bother us. Notice how they put the beer art on the wall as graffiti. It is one of my favourites in the city.


A few patrons gave me strange looks for trying to find a good camera angle. Who cares, it is for a good cause, eh? ‘Fakin’ in Zagreb vernacular means ‘a cool dude’. That is how I felt.

Photo session!


Fakin IPA by Medvedgrad Brewery

StyleIndia Pale Ale (IPA)
CountryCroatia
Alcohol7%
--------------
AppearanceAlmost translucent. Slightly cloudy. Decent head.Holds well. Art on the bottle is amazing. See it on the wall above.
AromaFresh fruit. Also, a bit like pine tree.So - sweet with rounded IPA-ish bitterness.
TastePlethora of hops. Rich taste. Just the right combination of fruitiness and bitterness. Some malt and citrus noticeable. Alcohol almost not noticeable in taste.
PalateSlight warmth long after swallowed. Medium bodied, low carbonation.
--------------
OverallBittersweet beer. Same as people who would taste it. I am all in but I can see not everyone would appreciate it. If you want new and different then go for it. Packs a punch and leaves you wanting more.
Score (subjective, personal)17/20

Price: 17.5 kuna at the moment (Bourse) (2.58 $) for 0.5 l bottle. Low mid-range

This review was improved by RateBeer

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

free badgesYou can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Free badges - courtesy of @elyaque


Free BTC, free LTC, free DOGE and free STEEM by @klye - sites that promote crypto! If you know simpler or better, do say! Referral links are welcome, too! Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me or @kevinwong . Let’s hang out in chatroom!

What can be accomplished in a year? @cryptoctopus asks in this link. Let’s share our opinions there!


How did you celebrate your first 1000 STEEM?

Sort:  

Yeah... ha...ha.. about beer again. by the way you make me want to try it all...Nice posting ! :)

Well. It is my passion. What can I say ;) It is all about style.

Upvoted resteemed and followed!!

Wow! Thank you so much! I'm a big fan of yours. I like the idea of free lottery. Check @riosparada if you haven't people!

Congratulations dear friend @buzzbeergeek, what a beautiful place you have visited, very good information thank you very much

Thank you for leaving such an encouraging comment!

Hi @buzzbeergeek, I love the color it just looks good, and like you say the graphics on the bottles look amazing.

Thanks, always happy to see you ;)

When it comes to beer it is always a pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67