Beer Tasting - India Pale Ale ('Positive OKeef NE IPA' by Dubrovnik Beer Company)

in #beer7 years ago

Sunday blues with Bitcoin rollercoaster. Can you feel it? That rising wedge is playing out and it’s hard to say what’s next. I’m bullish, but only mid to long term.


Image source


I’ve seen this gif today somewhere and it’s really cute. Just the way it is. Ride the waves with a smile, it will pay off.

The chart with potential lows. If I had fiat, this is where I’d put some in. The yellow line.

Alts react to downside in BTC in tandem. But there are always winners! Glad to see SBD in the winning team. I just can’t get used to the price :)


Today, we are visiting Hop In, one of the top pubs on my list. No surprise they have hops on display. Weird looking little buggers, aren’t they?

T-shirts caught my eye. A great birthday present! Any responsible girlfriend buys something beer related, no?

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Positive OKeef NE IPA

StyleIndia Pale Ale (IPA)
CountryZagreb, Croatia
BreweryDubrovnik Beer Company
Alcohol5.3%
--------------
AppearanceSmall frothy head. Dissipates quickly. Orange-brown hazy color.
AromaPeach. mango. Grapefruit. Gf says plum. Damn, how different noses. Hard to be objective in this.
TasteLike juice with hops in it. Moderate sweet with moderate bitter. Reminds me a lot of C4 by Nova Runda Brewery.
PalatePretty watery. Goes down real easy. To be had in large sizes. Natural feel. Bitterish grassy aftertaste.
--------------
OverallMy first try of this brewer and I'm impressed. Great product and I'm looking forward to more from these guys.
Score (subjective)16/20

Price: 22 kuna (3.65$) for 0.3 l. On tap at a pub. Splurge.
This review was improved by RateBeer!



Small and new, no score yet
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


BOOZE coin is back! Just visit the brewery, fill in your data and claim some free coins here:

http://www.brycedistillery.com/coin.html

Also, they are giving away some free alcohol. Yes. That is right. You can help me by using my

referral or just use the regular link. I’ll post both!:

https://wn.nr/ym79c9 - same as below, but referral

http://www.brycedistillery.com/ - regular


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

Looks like a cool little pub. It is great to find small places that have great atmosphere is suds!
Hopefully the rest of there brews are just as good!

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of The Alliance and teamcanada
Check out my Latest Blog

Couldn't help buy notice that Varionica Nitro Neon Stout on the menu. Have you done a review on that one yet, and I just missed it? I'm pretty sure I would have noticed if you had. That would be my top choice of that selection.

Hehe, don't have that one. Could be next on my to do list!

Thanks for telling me about competition and alcohol

That’s a cool looking bar
That gif is so apt for recent times isn’t it

wow,,,this is a good post...i like this post

Today again start red liner crypto market. BTC, ALT down. Handy looks T-shirts. Hop in so coo; pub with IPA. Perfect analyse.

Perfect Beer publication work and good analyzing crypto summery @buzzbeergeek.

Thanks for the post! As a fellow fan of both crypto and craft beer I decided to give you a follow today.

Now thats interesting. Booze, games and grass coins. That's what I call classic business model. Win win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82