Have another Drink with Dadview - Absent Landlord

in #beersaturday7 years ago
2018_01_04_19_45_33
Today is Friday again so I hope you all have time to

"Have another drink with Dadview"!

A while back I wrote a post called Great Local Beers. I love buying local when I can. Craft breweries are everywhere now. I would highly recommend to all of you readers to experiment and find a beer that is local to you. Then you can share one of your local beers with me. I promise if you recommend it then I will try it (if I can find it).

So lets get on with the promised drink we were going to have together.

This week I need more Cowbell!



Image by GIPHY


That's right, this week we are having a drink brewed by the Cowbell Brewing company in Blyth Ontario.
As usual Blyth is only about an hour away from me, so it fits in perfectly with my goals of drinking local Beers!

2018_01_04_19_36_33

The beer is called the Absent Landlord and it is a Country Kolsch ringing in at 5.3% alc./vol

2018_01_04_19_36_50

On the back it tells you that it should be enjoyed at a cool temperature of 3 degree and is best served in a glass.

2018_01_04_19_37_26

To accomplish this I got myself a nice Frosty mug. Check on the frost build up on that baby.

2018_01_04_19_38_11

Oh man that baby looks delicious. A great 1" on head built up. It is a great golden colour and looks fantastic in my frosty mug. The retention of the head is just average. It started to settle down fairly quickly.

As usual, it is time for my favourite part:

Cheers to cold beers!

2018_01_04_19_45_33

Surprising taste. I expected it to be sweeter due to it being a Kolsch. It actually was a bit more hoppy and fruity. The carbonation level was good and there wasnt any overpowering aftertaste.
I found that this beer went down very easily, yet is wasnt anything overly impressive. It was a beer that you could sit down and have a few of.
All in all I give it a 6.5 out of 10. A very drinkable beer, but nothing to really break it above the others on the shelf.


Lets have another drink next week!


image

Darryl (@dadview) is a loving husband and father who enjoys spending time with his family no matter the activity.
He is an active member of The Alliance and teamcanada
Check out one of my Recent Blogs


If you enjoyed this post, please up-vote and/or Follow @dadview on Steemit

Sort:  

I'm deleting my comments.
Being down voted by Content censoring whales sucks
and hurts minnows who only earn 0.01 per post/comment anyhow
This whale BS will kill STEEM imho

ha ha, great quote

When I read the title absent landlord and saw you holding a beer I figured your wife was away for the weekend lol - didn't know it was the name of the beer. Pretty awesome name to say the least

oh man, that is too funny!


nice review nice cold glass thats the way to go

Great gif! makes me want to have another.

Not a beer lover, but you make it look and sound good!

ha ha, thanks. Growing up I never was a huge beer fan.
Later I realized it was because I was drinking the wrong beers!

Well, beers flavored with apricot etc. are ok. 😊

I went to college at McNeese State University and we were the cowboys and everytime I see this Gif it gets me pumped for college football.

That beer looks delicious. I need a good cold beer right now and a relaxing day of football, but alas I'm stuck at work :/.

Ha ha, my team was the "Quakers" so I guess the only thing that gets me going is some Quaker oatmeal... not sure how well that would blend with beer

Next time I'm in Canada I'm going to have to look for one of these. Cheers from Buffalo NY.

I love Buffalo, just wish the Sabres could turn the corner... getting too comfortable sitting at the bottom of the league

Yeah, we got our football team back on track, would be great if we could get the hockey team to follow now. This is such a sports town too. We love our hockey & football here.

I know, it is always fun to catch a game in Buffalo.

Nothing beats cold beer in a frosty mug!

You bet!
Except drinking that beer....

Wonderful your photography.

Thanks.
welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36