Moscow Craft Beer Bar Tour #2. My Husband's Overview.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

I am taking part in One Month Steemit Power Up Challenge organised by @the-future and @thedegensloth. So all my posts are 100% powerup during 30 days. Join the challenge!

As I have written in Part 1 CRAFT BEER BARS IN MOSCOW. My Husband's Overview. Part I. my husband (Dutch who lived in the US for about 20 years) and his friend (Russian) go out once a week to have some beer and investigate new beer places.

This is his overview, part II. Enjoy and join them if you like)))

Metro stations Mendeleyevskaya and Tsvetnoy Bulvar.

In my search for the Hoppy Grail I visited some new craft beer bars in Moscow this week. As I talked about in my last post I tend to compare all new bars to the Beer Market near Pushkinskaya as that one is a genuine craft beer bar and closely resembles the places that were my home away from home when I was living in California. However, many places I visit are quite different from the Beer Market but have their own qualities that make them a perfect place to visit.

This week I visited two bars near Mendeleyevskaya metro station. The first one is called Beer Time and looks a little like some university canteen which perhaps is what makes it quite attractive. They have a good selection of beers on tap, some snacks and very good prices. The barkeeper was a bit moody, maybe he had had an argument with his girlfriend, we will never know.

enter image description here
Beer Time Bar

The two toilets they have are a remnant of Soviet times, quite an adventure. The crowd is a nice mix of students and older beer lovers. It is a place I can recommend!

enter image description here
Beer Time Bar

The second bar I visited is called “Fucking Craft Bar” and whoever came up with that name should not be put in charge of coming up with names again, quite juvenile. I am told the name means Fuck Russian Craft Beer and they only serve foreign beers, which is too bad as there are many top quality Russian craft beers.

enter image description here
F…ing Craft Bar

It is located in a building which houses several establishments which all share the same entrance and compulsory cloakroom. It looks quite stylish with a bit of an industrial look. They have a small theatre and their neighboring businesses serve food. The beer selection was quite small and their IPAs a bit disappointing as are there prices which are higher than they should be. It’s a bit of a hipster place, not really my style, but if you want something different check it out.

Near Tsvetnoy metro station

enter image description here
Heroes Bar

The third bar this evening is called Heroes and is located on Trubnaya street between Tsvetnoy bulvar metro station and Sukharevskaya metro station but Tsvetnoy a bit closer. I really like this place, nice interior, good beer selection, good prices and knowledgeable staff. They serve snacks without starting to look like a full blown restaurant. Ample toilet facilities and close enough to the metro. Great find and you really should visit.

enter image description here
Heroes Bar

So many beer bars and only so few days in the week. Visiting all these places is a tough job but someone has to do it.

If you feel like joining my husband and his friend and discover great beer places, let me know!!

Sort:  

Hello @aksinya,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Highly appreciated!

awesome beer post - added to the #beer-trail promotion chain

Thank you so much! And you are always welcome to Moscow))))))))

One day I might be in lovely Moscow

Great! I told my husband about Steemit beer fans. He would be happy to meet you. He will also appreciate if you can share his overviews if you have other blogs somewhere.

Great, I can share in the evening via some other channels too

Ohhh, thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!! They have some ideas about beer tours in Russia.))) If you have ideas too, it would be great! Let me know.))

"Fucking Craft Bar"? :D I'm afraid of going to drink in this bar ... :D

)))))))))))))))))))) me to...but curiosity can win.))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52