Just a perfect day with my sweetheart

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

This id my daughter and I. She is a grown-up young lady, and we live too far from each other. Oh, well, things aren't too bad, she also lives in Ukraine, but 600 km of awful roads or night train (we can't asleep in trains, neither she, nor me) make us really far from each other.

The more happier is the day when one of us come over :)

63kb6zwjbh.jpg

She came yesterday morning and stayed for the weekend. Every time she comes I take it upon myself to make our time together special. But for me, her visit is special itself.

Yesterday he had her first experience with a serious photo session - it was her birthday gift. And today my husband went fishing, so we had a chance to spend a whole day together until her train departure at the evening.

Morning was dedicated to girl things. Then, we went to check out blooming white Magnolia trees, but not to botanical garden which is in a distance and usually crowded on weekends, but to a small square that we noticed on the eve. It is a small park that's square is only a half of hectare. It is situated by the Embassy of Azerbaijan and named by Heydar Aliyev - the third President of Azerbaijan.

476ifyfc3w.pnghh297zx3ry.png
u0und5xikw.jpg37k0iaykd2.jpg

We found this white beauty here - Magnolia trees that are on the peak of blooming now. Of course, I couldn't resist to take some shots, not very good because of wind. But I enjoyed the process :)

ys8e1h2cxp.jpg

s3txob4zou.jpg

After that we drove to the shopping mall. It is a good place to kill two birds with one stone. After supermarket we went ... not for a shopping this time. There is a special place there that I've always wanted to visit - Egersund Seafood store and restaurant.

Actually, the initial idea given by @dswigle was to find the most delicious ice cream to celebrate then end of gloomy cold winter. But ... you know young ladies, and their diets... Thus, we replaced ice cream with seafood :D

I must confess, they have the most delicious sushi in the city, and the most expensive I guess. But it was worth to try at least once.

mz9llre0f7.jpg

It was so good that I decided to take one set to go for my husband (God bless credit cards, lol). Good idea, as he didn't caught any fish instead got a sunburn ))

After some rest, we got my daughter on the train. Now she is on her way home, and I started to miss her again. Mom's can be really irrational...

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

This is my entry for the #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday challenges hosted by @ace108 and @c0ff33a

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

Thank you kindly to pay me a visit today!

@zirochka


x1ezmfj9xx.png

Sort:  

Oh, what a wonderful weekend! I am so happy she came to visit and yes!! Daughters are special and I am sad that she doesn't live close, but, I can only imagine how special it is every time you see her!

Oh, yes! The seafood is so much better for you! :) I have had trouble with my Magnolias and the wind all (magnolia) season! It seems every time I get the camera out, the wind blows!

You daughter and you look like sisters, not mother and daughter. How nice your weekend was! I am so happy for you!

!tip

You're quite right, it is always a special time and memories :)

Thank you so much for a visit and your nice words! Have a most wonderful day!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It’s always so heartwarming when family can still get together throughout the years. It’s easy to become apart and distance can be hard to travel during busy lives.

I have to say though, you could be sisters - not only family resemblance you are both so full of youth! And Sushi instead of ice cream is a delicious treat - I don’t think either of you need to diet though!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so very much for your kind words!
To be like sisters in relations would be even a better gift for me 😊🙂 Especially because she is a girl that live too far from her mom. And I think, I am feeling younger when she came over 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Two beautiful ladies! I'm so lucky that my daughter lives nearby and she stops in to see me almost everyday. I can imagine how much you dislike being so far apart.

Oh yes, you know my feelings. It was very hard for the first year after her leave... and we still moss each other very much. But so are things sometimes

Posted using Partiko Android

Outstanding Work! i think you struggle hard for good.

I do 😊
Thank you !

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You look like sisters.

Thank you, you are too kind ))

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy zirochka! What a wonderful post! I'm so glad you got to spend time with your daugher, I hope you guys can to that often!

Hello, janton! Glad to see you and thatnk you for a nice comment :)
I think I will go to visit her in a month - look forward to it!

Howdy today zirochka! Did she have to go away to find a job or was it school?

I need to move here 10 when she was a schoolgirl. But she never likes living here. She missed our hometown very much. After 2 years in the university here she dropped out, went back and got in the university there.
She lives with my mom, have a boyfriend and is quite happy, the only sad thing is I am too far. But it is better than me would be the only good thing in her living

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy again zirochka! Thanks for the explanation. I understood everything except your last sentence.
Are you saying that you are happy for her but just wish you were closer?

Exactly.
If she would stay with me, we would be unhappy, not because of me, but because of circumstances. That't too bad. Anyway, it wasn't an easy decision.

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy again zirochka! Oh I understand. well I'm sure in the future you can live closer to each other!

Too bad you didn't go to the garden but you spent a good day together. :-)

I also feel a bit sorry for that, but she was there a day before, and I think I'd go in a weekday when people are not so many.
Thank you once again for hosting this nice challenge! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome.

🎁 Hi @zirochka! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Being Loved Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77